1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root tryed unrooting my stylo and got bootlooped

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by KB38, Jun 5, 2016.

  1. KB38

    KB38 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    2
    1
    16
    Male
    When I first saw the marshmallow update on my lg g stylo from metro pcs I of course tryed to get the update but I got a error so I assumed it was because I rooted my phone so I got an unroooter from the play store and I used it and it went to the boot screen and started to bootloop.

    If you need any more information just ask

    Im new btw.

    UPDATE:Ok for some reason my phone wont even factory reset and when I try it starts then it goes back to the bootloop
     

    Advertisement

    #1 KB38, Jun 5, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2016
    vegachris012244 likes this.
  2. MrObvious

    MrObvious Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012

    Dec 25, 2012
    45
    38
    23
    Hmm. Your data should be still good, but I would hook your phone to a computer and start copying. You may have to go the KDZ route. If you have TWRP you could in theory flash the return to stock zip.

     
  3. vegachris012244

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    2
    0
    5
    Male
    Happened to me too just today, expect that I was trying root my phone which needed to reboot so then I got bootlooped
     
  4. KB38

    KB38 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    2
    1
    16
    Male
    For some reason my computer is not reading my phone so I cant access the files
     
  5. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #34
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    4,005
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,005
    2,035
    693
    Male
    USA
    Yeah you can't accept an OTA if your phone is rooted.

    You probably can use LG UP to flash back to stock MM
     
  6. viperdink

    viperdink Android Expert
    Rank:
     #88
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    1,089
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011

    Dec 18, 2011
    1,089
    677
    273
    Male
    Retired
    USA
    Some people are getting problems if they used the xposed framework too . Try flashing the xposed uninstaller zips.
     
    #6 viperdink, Jun 5, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2016
  7. vegachris012244

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2016

    Jun 5, 2016
    2
    0
    5
    Male
    I tried to install xposed framework and then it booted my phone which it got bricked
     
  8. viperdink

    viperdink Android Expert
    Rank:
     #88
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    1,089
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011

    Dec 18, 2011
    1,089
    677
    273
    Male
    Retired
    USA
    #8 viperdink, Jun 6, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2016
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...