• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Trying to restore to stock

todamgood4U

Lurker
Dec 14, 2013
Hello - long time lurker, first time poster! I've been coming here for the past 2 years since I first got my Esteem and the amount of knowledge I have gotten from here has been amazing. I learned there is a lot more to my phone than just using what I was given from the store. However, I'm not anything more than a novice who can follow step by step instructions. :)

But now the time has come. I have upgraded my phone to the new Samsung Galaxy Mega and would like to reset my Esteem to stock and sell it. Somewhere, somehow in the process things went bad and I'm not sure where or how.

So with that being said, I don't remember if I left it rooted, or unrooted it, but I did a factory reset. It went into a boot loop after that. From reading several similar posts here, I realize this isn't that complicated to get out of...unless you're me. :(