1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Turn off autocorrect swipe on ICS

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by StefanNL, May 2, 2012.

  1. StefanNL

    StefanNL Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    Oct 25, 2009
    11
    0
    15
    Hello all,

    Sorry if this thread allready excist, otherwise here's my question.
    After I upgaded my I-9100 to ICS I'm no longer able to turn off auto correct on the swipe keyboard, and its driving me nuts.

    Am I missing something or did they drop the possibility to.
    I've been able to turn autocorrect off on the "samsung keyboard" but I'm not used to that keyboard and I use swipe a lot.

    Yours sincerely,

    Stefan
     

    Advertisement

  2. Hawker

    Hawker Android Expert
    Rank:
     #64
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,095
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    4,095
    1,911
    433
    Male
    UK
    Setting, language + input, swype, preferences, word suggestion. Untick auto correction
     
    thiscatsabroad likes this.
  3. crenca

    crenca Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2012

    Aug 13, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    The above makes sense until you get to 'swype' (after language + input), because it is simply a check box in which you turn swype on/off. In other words, it is not something you select to get to a submenu where you move forward to "preferences" and then "word suggestion". Perhaps the poster does not actually have swype for ICS???

    Anyone else have an idea on how to turn off auto correct in swype on ICS?
     
  4. toshiba

    toshiba Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2011

    Aug 23, 2011
    10
    0
    15
    On ICS 4.0.4, start a new message and on the swype keyboard, long press on the key with the 'S' and a hand, this will bring up a settings menu, and in there under preferences there is 'word suggestion' , touch this option and you will find 'auto-correct' option....hope this is what you are after.
     

Share This Page

Loading...