1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Turning Sense Back On

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by redrocks, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. redrocks

    redrocks Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Management
    Chicago
    I turned Sense off using the "force stop" and "clear defaults" instructions. I just wanted to get a "sense" of the phone without it but did not think ahead to how one can turn Sense back on. Just got off the phone with HTC support who said to look for "Home" as a running application in Manage Applications - which wasn't there. Has anyone had any success turning Sense back on through another method?
    Happy to mess around with stock Android and all but not happy that I can't undo this (so far). Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. THEFORCE

    THEFORCE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    608
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010

    Mar 17, 2010
    608
    198
    93
    Washington, DC
    Go to the list where you disabled sense and look for home (i believe) and clear defaults for that then press home button and make sense the default.
     
  3. htcevolee

    htcevolee Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    255
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    255
    56
    73
    IT Engineer
    Cali
  4. stevehy

    stevehy Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    191
    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010

    Apr 10, 2010
    191
    19
    38
    NJ, USA
    Home is there if when you click on running apps you go to menu and filter and all, it will then show up for you.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...