1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [TUT]How to Overclock Micromax A50-No Root Needed

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by RaptorX88, May 24, 2012.

  1. RaptorX88

    RaptorX88 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 24, 2012

    May 24, 2012
    11
    12
    18
    Palghat,Kerala,India
    How To Overclock Micromax A50 Superfone Ninja

    Micromax A50 Ninja Can Be Overclocked Without Root!

    1)Go to Play Store
    2)Search For MTK CPU-Control Test
    3)Download It
    4)Open and set the frequency to max which is 806 Mhz,And hit apply.

    Thats It You Have Successfully Overclocked Micromax A50!

    All credits goes to Surajit Borah a.k.a kank_fraud for sharing this awesome idea!
     

    Advertisement

  2. TheParadox

    TheParadox Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    May 29, 2012

    May 29, 2012
    57
    4
    16
    Quilon
    Wouldn't that affect the phone's life?
     
  3. RaptorX88

    RaptorX88 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 24, 2012

    May 24, 2012
    11
    12
    18
    Palghat,Kerala,India
    Nop,It doesn't.But some people are having restart issues when they overclock to max.So i recommend not to overclock to the max.
     
  4. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    Moved to all things root
     
  5. kankfraud

    kankfraud Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 31, 2012

    May 31, 2012
    5
    1
    6
  6. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
  7. surajkala

    surajkala Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    9
    1
    6
    Overclock at ur own risk... if have stablity issues.. revert back to original frequency

    Personally i m finding default speed good enough.. also MFLOPS is around 8-9 ..tested by lincpack
     
  8. BHARDIK

    BHARDIK Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    May 20, 2012

    May 20, 2012
    37
    7
    36
    Male
    Computer Enginer IT (Hardware/Networking)
    India-Gujarat-Jamnagar
    Overclock is not working for this model. Original speed is better . So avoid
     
  9. kumar abhishek

    kumar abhishek Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    572
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011

    Dec 3, 2011
    572
    125
    93
    Chandigarh, India
    Overclocking tool needs root permissions. :p
    See its guide and in rooted phones it gets superuser permissions but if phone is not rooted it doesn't show any error but it actually doesn't work.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...