1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

tv anywhere & ace stream support

Discussion in 'Chromecast' started by nij88, Dec 27, 2013.

  1. nij88

    nij88 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011

    Dec 28, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    hi I've recently got a chromecast the two things im trying to get working correctly is, Virgin tv anywhere (basically sky go for virgin customers) and ace stream neither seems cast to my tv from laptop.

    im not rooted as first thing i did was the update.
     

    Advertisement

  2. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,591
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,591
    70,376
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    Do other sources tab cast ok?
     
  3. nij88

    nij88 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011

    Dec 28, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    ive tried a few flash player streams they seem ok, veetle doesn't work. also just tried an local video (avi) was very choppy even after turning down quality
     
  4. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,591
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,591
    70,376
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    Then I'd reckon a guess that it might be DRM holding back casting the two that are failing.
     
  5. nij88

    nij88 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011

    Dec 28, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    ok thanks hopefully that change soon
     
  6. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,107
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,107
    24,090
    3,118
    Scotland
    Try casting the entire screen as opposed to the tab.

    I just tried with SkyGo and I can cast the tab if it's running in a small window, but won't cast if I display in full screen. If I cast the entire screen, it's a little choppy (but I reckon I can fix that), but works.
     
    nij88 and EarlyMon like this.
  7. nij88

    nij88 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011

    Dec 28, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    thanks for the suggestions will try it out and report back, hopefully will work as it be nice to have my tv anywhere on my tv
     
  8. nij88

    nij88 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011

    Dec 28, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    THANK YOU that worked not bad quality either just sound still coming through laptop any suggestions ?
     
  9. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,107
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,107
    24,090
    3,118
    Scotland
    What's your chromecast build number? I know sound wasn't possible on one of the older builds, but one of the updates added that feature.

    Works fine for me btw.
     
  10. nij88

    nij88 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011

    Dec 28, 2011
    15
    0
    15
    hi my build number is 14975
     

Share This Page

Loading...