1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support TW_Launcher Error

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by brdkey, Apr 26, 2012.

  1. brdkey

    brdkey Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012

    Apr 26, 2012
    7
    0
    25
    USAF Security Forces
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Hello,

    I use the Samsung Galaxy SII Epic 4G (SPRINT) and i get this error that ask me should i use "Launcher" or "TW_Launcher" I always use TW and click set as default yet it sill asks me. Attached is a picture of my error. It's not a big deal just really annoys me. :(

    Image - TinyPic - Free Image Hosting, Photo Sharing & Video Hosting
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. rounsy222

    rounsy222 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    592
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010

    Dec 16, 2010
    592
    69
    78
    machinist
    superior wi

    have you tried doing what it says at the bottom of the picture about clearing defaults?
     
  3. brdkey

    brdkey Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012

    Apr 26, 2012
    7
    0
    25
    USAF Security Forces
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Yes, I have tried that worked for about 3-4 times and then the same screen again. :(
     
  4. rounsy222

    rounsy222 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    592
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010

    Dec 16, 2010
    592
    69
    78
    machinist
    superior wi
    When you are in clearing defaults does it give you the option to uninstall the launcher you don't want?
     
  5. brdkey

    brdkey Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012

    Apr 26, 2012
    7
    0
    25
    USAF Security Forces
    Colorado Springs, CO
    It doesn't show an option for uninstall, I already tried to find that.
     
  6. brdkey

    brdkey Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012

    Apr 26, 2012
    7
    0
    25
    USAF Security Forces
    Colorado Springs, CO
    ***bump***
     
  7. da man

    da man Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    215
    22
    38
    social worker
    Anything specifically that you do that seems to reliably coorelate with this happening? Maybe a specific app you use, or other action?

    Also, has your phone always done this or did it begin happening after some time passing without that problem. If it began after some time it may be an app you downloaded.
     
  8. john_ralph

    john_ralph Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011

    Mar 25, 2011
    74
    2
    16
    I use Golauncher and I have noticed that every time any of the launchers update in anyway you have to select again on this screen. Don't know if this helps.
     
  9. brdkey

    brdkey Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012

    Apr 26, 2012
    7
    0
    25
    USAF Security Forces
    Colorado Springs, CO
    It just recently started happening around a 3-4 weeks ago. Is there anyway i could see what apps were downloaded in that time frame?

    Thanks,

    BRADLEY A KEY
     
  10. da man

    da man Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    215
    22
    38
    social worker
    Not that I know of, other than memory.
     
  11. brdkey

    brdkey Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2012

    Apr 26, 2012
    7
    0
    25
    USAF Security Forces
    Colorado Springs, CO
    hmm, well could I list my apps and you be able to find the bad one?
     

Share This Page

Loading...