1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

TwLauncher error

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by boultere, Jan 15, 2012.

  1. boultere

    boultere Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012

    Jan 15, 2012
    1
    0
    25
    Hello,
    I am receiving an error message "process.com.sec.android.app.tw launcher" It is the TWlauncher app...do you know of a fix for this? My phone will not allow me to see anything except for my screenprotector and then it goes black...please help!

    thkxs
     

    Advertisement

  2. zflamewing

    zflamewing Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    290
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011

    Nov 17, 2011
    290
    47
    63
    NOC/IT Professional
    Atl
    Welcome to Android Forums. Thanks for taking the time to sign up, stop by here, and say hello. I haven't used TwLauncher myself but I'd recommend checking over in Android Applications - Android Forums They should be able to field your question more effectively than I can at this time. I hope your stay here is insightful and informative as it has been for me.
     
  3. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,143
    Posts:
    18,742
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,742
    3,171
    1,143
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    Hello and welcome on board. I've had that error message surface a few times while using an application. After removing a few unwanted apps and widgets - I've yet to see it happen again. Nine out of ten times this error is the result of an application. Search through some of your most recent installed apps, especially the ones right before this error message started.

    Best of luck. Thanks for joining the community. ;)
     
  4. acontrasto

    acontrasto Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012

    Jan 15, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I just experienced this same problem this morning. After a few hours of messing around, I think I have found a temporary solution/workaround.

    This is not perfect, but it may help you get a backup, or it may help you find the problem.

    When you press the home button the error pops up. When the error pops up do not press force close, instead press and hold on your search button (magnifying glass). This should open up voice search, or at least a menu where you can select voice search. From there, say "market" and it will bring you to an internet search for market where "Home - Android Market" is at the top of the list. Click that link and it should bring you to the android market, or pop up a menu where you can select the android Market app. From here, search for a new launcher by typing in "launcher". I searched for "ADW.Launcher" and installed it. After it installs, when you press the home button, it should pop up with a menu "Complete action using..." and a list of launchers, but first select the checkbox at the bottom "Use by default for this action" and then select ADW.Launcher (or your new launcher you just downloaded). Now you can access your phone normally. I know this doesn't fix the default twLauncher, but at least the phone's working.

    I joined this forum just to spread the word that this is a temporary workaround for this problem, because after searching google for an hour, I couldn't find anything that was helpful besides a hard reset. And that may be the only true fix. But I think with this solution, we can at least backup our phones before the hard reset... possibly even replace the twLauncher files somehow. I think they may be corrupt.

    If anyone has any input, please add to this for possible fixes. Thanks!

    -Andrew-
     
  5. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,143
    Posts:
    18,742
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,742
    3,171
    1,143
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    Hello and welcome. Thanks for the tip. I'm sure it might help anyone who's having problems related to the said application in question.
     
  6. DanielleSR

    DanielleSR Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012

    Apr 5, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    acontrasto thanks im going to try this hopefully it works for my stupid phone too....you are more helpful then sprint!!! god i hate them
     

Share This Page

Loading...