1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Two questions from a newbie

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by alweiss, Jan 4, 2014.

1. alweiss

alweiss Lurker
    None

Jan 4, 2014
    I have just gotten a Lenovo Yoga 10. Since I'm new to the Android family, I've got some questions...

1 - My home screen has 4 pages. I can move icons around on a page but I can't seem to move them from one page to another. What am I missing?

2 - Can I create folders such as Maps, Games, Utilities, etc. on my home screens and then move apps into them?

Advertisement

2. Thom

Thom  
    VIP Member
    None

Feb 16, 2011
    Male
    Software Developer
    Keene, NH USA
    Welcome to Android Forums.

I moved your thread from Android Lounge to the forum for discussing tablets that don't have a dedicated forum.

... Thom

3. PaulS

PaulS Android Enthusiast
    None

Sep 24, 2013
    Male
    If your home pages are full you can't move the shortcuts.They need an open space to go to.

As for making folders and as you are new the Samsung Launcher is limited.Try the one I use called,"Holo Launcher",

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.mobint.hololauncher

You can drag and drop shortcuts on top of each other and or to the bottom,"Dock" area.This means you can have all your apps available from one,"Home Screen" :)

The Dock in Holo Launcher is swipeable as well so I have multiple Shortcuts stacked on it for even more easily and quick access.

HTH :)

4. lunatic59

lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum

Jun 12, 2010
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Hello and welcome to Android Forums. I just looked up the spec's on that device and it looks pretty sweet. I am going to assume it came with Android 4.2. You can check by going to settings>about and it should tell you which version of Android is installed.