1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Root Twrp 2.8.0 l d320n

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jeffta74, Nov 19, 2014.

  1. crutchcorn

    crutchcorn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,442
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014

    Jan 23, 2014
    1,442
    751
    233
    Male
    Living
    Sacramento Area
    Only if you teach me your ways!
    [​IMG]
    Is this acceptable?
     

    Advertisement

    chevanlol360 likes this.
  2. hheen

    hheen Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014

    Nov 15, 2014
    9
    3
    6
    So i followed the guide knowing the it will brick my phone so does anyone know how to fix it as its only it only shows the image and verinfo folder also don't be a idiot and do this on a ms323 it will brick your phone.
     
  3. DMedina559

    DMedina559 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2012

    Nov 9, 2012
    431
    178
    78
    Male
    Android Enthusiast
    California
    This twrp recovery does work on the ms323, I can confirm it does
     
    hheen and crutchcorn like this.
  4. jma9454

    jma9454 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012

    Jan 31, 2012
    78
    20
    18
    If you do what crutchcorn posted, you will be fine. Don't do it, and you'll have problems.
     
    Member1771050 likes this.
  5. crutchcorn

    crutchcorn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,442
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014

    Jan 23, 2014
    1,442
    751
    233
    Male
    Living
    Sacramento Area
    Well not everyone can marry cheven! ;P

    To be serious though, if you have already wiped rom with it and have the TWRP (and you have the 323), then just run "adb shell", then the second part to the command (the dd part), and reboot recovery.
     
  6. nickt9913

    nickt9913 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014

    Oct 24, 2014
    11
    3
    16
    This CWM bricked my phone also, can't get into adb, fastboot, or even cwm. ANY HELP?
     
    hheen likes this.
  7. nickt9913

    nickt9913 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014

    Oct 24, 2014
    11
    3
    16
    Let me rephrase, jeffta74 your method bricked my phone which means if anyone can fix it it's probably you, it's Your work that You posted, obv. So you should step up and help hheen and me. Our phones are junk right now because of you, and DMedina559 for confirming it work on 323 so can one of you dish us some ideas to help us? I'm paying for metro service I can't even use (in reality it's really my fault for even tryin but still, "there's a way to fix everything we just gotta learn how")
     
  8. jeffta74

    jeffta74 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014

    Sep 3, 2014
    47
    55
    33
    Male
    Serbia,Vlasotince :)
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    theme called TWRP lg d320n no MSM323.
    I am not responsible for your actions .
    Doing all at your own risk.
    Get in download mode and flash the KDZ file for you msm323.
    If this does not work
    Let someone uploading laf.img original form ms323.
     
    nickt9913 likes this.
  9. jeffta74

    jeffta74 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014

    Sep 3, 2014
    47
    55
    33
    Male
    Serbia,Vlasotince :)
  10. XeVile

    XeVile Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014

    Aug 27, 2014
    124
    32
    53
    I have cm11(d325) and tried to flash using terminal emulator. Thing is it doesn't boot to recovery or fastboot from power on. But through restart I can go into cwm and not twrp which probably didn't flash. Nothing problems found though.
     
  11. Member1771050

    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    @nickt9913 , how about he's not supposed to fix you anything? It's your responsibilty for whatever you do with your phone. You don't get to order someone to to something for you. Yes, he can provide you some help, but you don't get to order someone or to put blame on someone.
     
    waymar8032 likes this.
  12. nickt9913

    nickt9913 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014

    Oct 24, 2014
    11
    3
    16
    If you read carefully. Your statements are wrong. Just mind your business
     
  13. Member1771050

    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I've read your post, that's why I'm annoyed. "Our phones are junk right now because of you" is indeed a plea for help, not the accusation. Mind me for barging in to defend the OP. You knew the risks of flashing various kernels, recoveries, roms, etc. Instead of just sitting there throwing rocks at OP, do something yourself. For example, I've bricked mine with that I brick tutorial, but I found the solution myself. Anyhow, say what you will, I'm outta here.
     
    nickt9913 likes this.
  14. nickt9913

    nickt9913 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014

    Oct 24, 2014
    11
    3
    16
    Thx for the advice but my UI won't display, the only time it does is when the battery is on 0%. Basically the recovery isn't compatible like you said. No adb and when I connect to PC 2 folders pop up, image and verinfo just like hheen. I just wanted to see if you had any idea wassup, also my disk says write protected when I try to delete these folders but it's cool if you can't help thx for the advice
     
    hheen likes this.
  15. nickt9913

    nickt9913 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014

    Oct 24, 2014
    11
    3
    16
    Not plea for help, it's called blaming
    I can admit I'm wrong for that... My bad Jeff I was mad lol serious tho
    But no matter how you look at it your still not in the equation.
    Lol I mean unless there's some type or marital relationship I don't know about lol
    No offense Jeff.... but it really has nothin to do with you @zlaja
     
    Member1771050 likes this.
  16. nickt9913

    nickt9913 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014

    Oct 24, 2014
    11
    3
    16
  17. nickt9913

    nickt9913 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014

    Oct 24, 2014
    11
    3
    16
    Oh yea Twrp look good, good work
     
  18. Krisdanny84

    Krisdanny84 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014

    Nov 23, 2014
    35
    2
    26
    Male
    Translator
    Subotica, Serbia
    Hello to everyone i' m new here, can anyone help me?
    I have problem in the last 2 steps, when i imput
    dd if=/sdcard/aboot.bin of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p6
    dd if=/sdcard/stockrecoverymod.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p17

    i get this write:

    dd if=/sdcard/aboot.bin: cannot open for read: No such file or directory

    And for second:

    /sdcard/stockrecoverymod.img : cannot open for read: No such file or directory

    Where i' m wrong? on first 2 steps adb push files, and i find them on directory of internal memory of phone...

    I don' t understand were i' m wrong [​IMG]

    Please Help ME!!!
     
  19. hheen

    hheen Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014

    Nov 15, 2014
    9
    3
    6
    Open command prompt then change the directory to the extracted folder you downloaded from the link given also check what model you are using if you are using a ms323 dont follow the instructions, will get a hard brick just flash the stockrecoverymod in cwm, if you are using a d320 then follow the instructions that were given to you at the beginning of the thread.
     
    Krisdanny84 likes this.
  20. Krisdanny84

    Krisdanny84 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014

    Nov 23, 2014
    35
    2
    26
    Male
    Translator
    Subotica, Serbia
    hi thank you for the reply, but honestly i don' t have good understand what you mean with "Change the directory", i download the file on first post, extract the folder on PC desktop, and start to "Work" with Command Prompt opened directly form the downloaded folder with "Shift + Right Clik", but arrived to the line what i have posted i get the error, and i don' t understand why... :(
    I Use A LG L70D320N...
     
  21. hheen

    hheen Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014

    Nov 15, 2014
    9
    3
    6
    By changing directory im referring to the cd command on command prompt also check if you pushed the files in adb .
     
    Krisdanny84 likes this.
  22. jeffta74

    jeffta74 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    33
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014

    Sep 3, 2014
    47
    55
    33
    Male
    Serbia,Vlasotince :)
    1. when copy command in order Look in the phone when you are typing su :) to allow superuser, and when you copy the last 3 lines do not rush hold on to copy recovery.img on sd card. then go the following next command on command line :)
    [​IMG]
     
    #47 jeffta74, Nov 24, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2014
    hheen and Krisdanny84 like this.
  23. Maslovicz

    Maslovicz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    554
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014

    Oct 4, 2014
    554
    366
    113
    Better than CWM :p
     
    hheen likes this.
  24. Bichofelix

    Bichofelix Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    405
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2013

    Jun 28, 2013
    405
    242
    88
    If you flash the aboot to an ms323 (Which I can tell these people did hence the folders) you are not smart.
    In fact the only way you can fix it is to have a linux system (Sandbox or otherwise).
    You probably won't be able to get into fastboot or anything because that's what the aboot tells it to do.
     
  25. hheen

    hheen Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014

    Nov 15, 2014
    9
    3
    6
    Want to explain how can i fix it in a linux system ?
     
    #50 hheen, Nov 25, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2014
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...