1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root TWRP Backup

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lennydude, Jan 1, 2014.

  1. lennydude

    lennydude Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #122
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,000
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    1,000
    244
    153
    Male
    Derivative Trader - AIG "JK"
    Maine USA
    Have made a backup in TWRP. Can this backup be used to return the phone to the state it was when the backup was made.............ie......number of screens, wallpaper, pictures and files, apps on each screen etc. ????
     

    Advertisement

  2. Hook

    Hook Ever since DU... ;-)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,358
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010

    Mar 17, 2010
    1,358
    648
    233
    Male
    Northern VA, USA
    Exactly what it does. It's an image of your Phone at that particular moment in time ( assuming you did all 3 partitions, system, boot and data).
     
    Rxpert83 likes this.
  3. lennydude

    lennydude Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #122
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,000
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    1,000
    244
    153
    Male
    Derivative Trader - AIG "JK"
    Maine USA
    Thanks Hook...........

    Much appreciated.
     
  4. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,953
    Posts:
    17,921
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Aug 30, 2011
    17,921
    13,140
    1,953
    Male
    Graduate Student
    MN
    I bumped this over to the all things root forum.

    Glad you got it all figure out! :)
     
  5. Hook

    Hook Ever since DU... ;-)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,358
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010

    Mar 17, 2010
    1,358
    648
    233
    Male
    Northern VA, USA
    I've noticed a lot more root posts in the normal forums since the default became to locate the "All Things Root" forum links at the bottom of the forum page. I know it can be changed in settings (I did), but I personally think it should default to the top where people will notice it when they are figuring out where to post.

    Not a huge problem. Just sayin'... ;)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...