1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root TWRP doesnt flash?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Onyx_Sorin, May 25, 2016.

  1. Onyx_Sorin

    Onyx_Sorin Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    May 24, 2016

    May 24, 2016
    17
    4
    26
    Male
    Okay so i got rooted on my lg g stylo, but i have now hit amother bump, im trying to install the recovery twrp img given in the "t mobile lg g stylo 6.0" when i try to flash it through RashR i get this error...
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. Onyx_Sorin

    Onyx_Sorin Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    May 24, 2016

    May 24, 2016
    17
    4
    26
    Male
    how do i close this thread i got it....
     
  3. viperdink

    viperdink Android Expert
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    1,089
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011

    Dec 18, 2011
    1,089
    677
    273
    Male
    Retired
    USA
    Just say thanks android forums and good night .

    Good job bud[emoji3]
     
    tube517 and Onyx_Sorin like this.
  4. Onyx_Sorin

    Onyx_Sorin Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    May 24, 2016

    May 24, 2016
    17
    4
    26
    Male
    Well to anyone who views this thread i tremendously appreciate all the help and support i received, although i'm sure it was frustrating because i'm a noob!! If anyone wants to chat i have a couple of questions about what the root can do, like how to get a custom boot image to load, and some other this like how to get XPOSED installer to work, and how to work it... Like i said i'm kinda new so a buddy to chat with to help me figure this out would be much appreciated.
     
  5. CYCONUMNUM

    CYCONUMNUM Android Expert
    Rank:
     #125
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    810
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011

    Nov 27, 2011
    810
    407
    133
    Male
    my occupation is a peaceful one
    in a van down by the river
    The best thing to do first is read all the threads ....even the Sprint and Boost threads...
    It's all the same phone..so everyone is almost in the same boat...
    Even reading all the"help I'm bricked" threads...they give you what you need to know to dig yourself out of a jam....
    A lot of the time..it'll answer questions faster than asking and waiting..
    Just saying..you know...
    No one is a noob if they are here asking for help...
     
    viperdink likes this.
  6. AP2FTW

    AP2FTW Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    579
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012

    Nov 24, 2012
    579
    260
    133
    in regards to the custom boot image, i had one when i was on lollipop and i assume the install on marshmallow is the same but i just havent tried it yet...here is the thread i found that helped me to install it on lollipop http://androidforums.com/threads/boot-animations-kingdom-hearts-only-for-tmo-metro.923938/

    you will see a notation in that thread about needing to apply the fix for the boot animation memory leak before your custom boot image will work properly...i do not know if that is still an issue on marshmallow...i would probably just try flashing the custom boot image first (in twrp, and make sure its the proper resolution for this phone which would be 720x1280) and see if its looks right

    to get xposed working, first you need to flash this in twrp http://dl-xda.xposed.info/framework/sdk23/arm/xposed-v84-sdk23-arm.zip

    then reboot and install this apk http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=3383776&d=1435601440
     
    Onyx_Sorin and tube517 like this.
  7. CYCONUMNUM

    CYCONUMNUM Android Expert
    Rank:
     #125
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    810
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011

    Nov 27, 2011
    810
    407
    133
    Male
    my occupation is a peaceful one
    in a van down by the river
    since flashing exposed i've been having weather app crashes...but, i don't depend on it ..soooo..it's cool...
    finally found a xposed module that'll theme the nav icons called Xstana ....gotta buy prime for all icons and notification icons..but, it werks better than layers and tweaksbox..
    sorry bout being off topic...
     
    Onyx_Sorin likes this.
  8. andriodadmirer

    andriodadmirer Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #199
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    326
    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2012

    Aug 8, 2012
    326
    151
    68
    dunkin donuts manager
    So i beleive that you may not have busybox installed and thats why the recovery isn't flashing
    So just go to the playstore and search busybox find it and install it then try and flash your recovery again
     
    Onyx_Sorin likes this.
  9. viperdink

    viperdink Android Expert
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    1,089
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011

    Dec 18, 2011
    1,089
    677
    273
    Male
    Retired
    USA
    Well if the o/p doesn't mind and he asked what You can do with root. [emoji3]
    Back to the weather discussion. I'v used Genie widget since the samsung admire. Copied it to system/app ,
    Set the permissions Great for battery , better then lg weather. I also used goggle car home since then too. Both have never failed to help with power saving. Which is one of my interests in android.
     
    Onyx_Sorin likes this.
  10. Onyx_Sorin

    Onyx_Sorin Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    May 24, 2016

    May 24, 2016
    17
    4
    26
    Male
    I do have busybox, i have the boot image named "Bootanimation.zip" and its in the folder Android/Data/Local
     
  11. viperdink

    viperdink Android Expert
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    1,089
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011

    Dec 18, 2011
    1,089
    677
    273
    Male
    Retired
    USA
    you got mail , and is superSU.apk in you phone apps ?
     
    #11 viperdink, May 26, 2016
    Last edited: May 26, 2016
  12. CYCONUMNUM

    CYCONUMNUM Android Expert
    Rank:
     #125
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    810
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011

    Nov 27, 2011
    810
    407
    133
    Male
    my occupation is a peaceful one
    in a van down by the river
    All I've managed with boot animations is to remove em...turn em off.
    Just makes it seem like boot takes longer... Screenshot_2016-05-26-20-52-32.png
     
  13. Onyx_Sorin

    Onyx_Sorin Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    May 24, 2016

    May 24, 2016
    17
    4
    26
    Male
    your buttons are sick broooooooooo, andyeah i removed my boot animation and it makes it seem like it takes longer tto boot now.
     
    CYCONUMNUM likes this.
  14. CYCONUMNUM

    CYCONUMNUM Android Expert
    Rank:
     #125
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    810
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011

    Nov 27, 2011
    810
    407
    133
    Male
    my occupation is a peaceful one
    in a van down by the river
  15. CYCONUMNUM

    CYCONUMNUM Android Expert
    Rank:
     #125
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    810
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011

    Nov 27, 2011
    810
    407
    133
    Male
    my occupation is a peaceful one
    in a van down by the river
    i also suggest just using VIPER...or DOLBY...
    i flashed the htc port audio mod that's "universal" ...it inserted mixer_path file replacements....
    the ringtones and alerts were lower than before the flash...so i edited the mixer_paths with root browser and broke my sound ..
    i just now reflashed the metro kdz file to see if it restores sound....
    SUCCESS!!!! ...WOOOO ..GOT LUCKY!!!.now that i know what works with xposed...no more experiments....
    ......uhhhh...who am i kidding......

    OH......i had to do the lgflash tool thingy because my TWRP backup of a MM rooted vanilla would'nt list in recover...and it's on the external...sooooo...time to delete that and redo it right after i root and b4 i get more flashtool "practice"
     
    #15 CYCONUMNUM, May 28, 2016
    Last edited: May 28, 2016
  16. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #34
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    4,006
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,006
    2,037
    693
    Male
    USA
    There is a fix of the weather app/xposed conflict in the G4 forums of XDA.
     
    CYCONUMNUM likes this.
  17. Blu8

    Blu8 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    293
    Posts:
    1,053
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2015

    Apr 2, 2015
    1,053
    751
    293
    The weather app crashing was supposed to be fixed with one of the newest Xposed versions so it shouldn't be giving you that problem, maybe you're still on an older version
     
    CYCONUMNUM likes this.
  18. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #34
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    4,006
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,006
    2,037
    693
    Male
    USA
    That's right. I flashed the clear weather widget so I am not sure which version it was fixed
     
  19. CYCONUMNUM

    CYCONUMNUM Android Expert
    Rank:
     #125
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    810
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011

    Nov 27, 2011
    810
    407
    133
    Male
    my occupation is a peaceful one
    in a van down by the river
    It's no longer a problem...
    Last big issue was my mixer_paths escapades...
    Then the reflash of lollipop..then not wanting to update...then rooting it before the update wanted to load..because it didn't..no matter what date or time I set the phone to..
    Spoon..I flashed the mm update..things are good now...
    You know.....the biggest issues I have with bricking my phone are the lamest...
    Fonts and sound files man....lol..always defeating the purpose of the phone...
    Back to MM again...
    Unless it's 100% werking..I'm not visiting any custom roms....yeah....sure...
     
    viperdink likes this.
  20. viperdink

    viperdink Android Expert
    Rank:
     #87
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    1,089
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011

    Dec 18, 2011
    1,089
    677
    273
    Male
    Retired
    USA
    6.0 needs boku work dude . maybe as much, if not more than the custom built Roms. I have and probley will go back to my own juicy lollypop one I made . You know me, i'm always working on a few projects (lol) but 6.0 seems to be an after thought for stylo to sell the leftover inventory lg didn't get right in the first place.
    The end of this one is near. Just look at the stylo 2 crappy offering.

    If Build it how you want it and use it as long as you can and let them choke on it while you save your money . Maybe just maybe they'll give the end users what They really want.
    Later Bud.
     
    #20 viperdink, May 30, 2016
    Last edited: May 31, 2016
    CYCONUMNUM likes this.
  21. CYCONUMNUM

    CYCONUMNUM Android Expert
    Rank:
     #125
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    810
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011

    Nov 27, 2011
    810
    407
    133
    Male
    my occupation is a peaceful one
    in a van down by the river
    i got the sound to be good nuf without Dolby or Viper...just used suuper old Bass Booster without the bass boost enabled,,the eq werks nice and clean...but as soon as you enable the "bass boost(that does werk somewhat)"
    it drops in loudness...
    i might give alsa mixer another try ...i can edit mixer_paths manually....alsa when it werks makes things a little easier peasier...
    i'll prolly be flashing MM again..but,now i have the shortcut MM update in toto without "tricking" Lg/Metro into thinking it's last month at 11:30....
    i'd drop MM for CM13 ..IF...we get lucky and a cool dev decidesthis phone os worthy..
    I MEAN ..for garsh sakes...you dont have to do half the dancing it takes to make poo jive ...UNLIKE the Zmax...
    i yapped @ the Broken crew and they said this phone isnt worth the trouble..
    i'm sure that comment will start them lurking in stylo forums :)..
    only to insult me and our far more superior phones..
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...