1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Twrp on optimus f5

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by skfl, Jan 21, 2020.

1. skfl

skfl Newbie

Hi guys, I am sk. I still keeping this phone p875. Sorry I might be too late to join as the phone is old. Recently, I ported twrp 3.3 to our device thanks to a porting guide "porting twrp without source" and loki tool from xda. It works fine.
    PS: I am not a developer, just want to try something new. I treat this as learning

Here is the guide: https://forum.xda-developers.com/android/general/guide-porting-twrp-source-t3843473

Credits: Playfulgod - 2nd init recovery
    Djrbliss - loki tool
    TWRP

Advertisement

ocnbrze likes this.
  2. skfl

skfl Newbie

Here is a look of the twrp recovery

#2 skfl, Jan 21, 2020
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2020
  3. skfl

skfl Newbie

Some images of twrp

Attached Files:

4. skfl

skfl Newbie

Attached Files:

5. ocnbrze

ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!

NICE!!!!!!!!!!!

congrats on getting twrp ported to your phone. are you going to share your accomplishment? not sure why you need twrp as i don't think there are any custom roms to flash. at least you can now make nandroid backups, in case something happens.

MrJavi likes this.
  6. skfl

skfl Newbie

Hi, thanks! Realized that u posted reply me on lucid2 thread. Yes I am planning to if anyone wants to test. Also, I ported and installed cm10 from optimus f7, it is not stable lol

Ps: However, I guess not much ppl using this as a daily driver. I am learning linux and develop android os and use this device to try. I ported cwm and philz before but not works

ocnbrze and MrJavi like this.
  7. MrJavi

MrJavi Android Expert

Congratulations @skfl

If you're rooted, you might find Tipatch of interest. Good luck

https://www.google.com/amp/s/forum....pp-twrp-tipatch-backup-internal-t3831217/amp/

ocnbrze likes this.
  8. skfl

skfl Newbie