1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Typing on Flash / Froyo

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mocomber, Aug 7, 2010.

  1. mocomber

    mocomber Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    9
    7
    6
    I was extremely excited to get my Froyo upgrade, because our work website to download sales numbers, etc uses Flash (another problem in itself).

    The webpage loads to the login, and I can place the cursor into the username field but no keyboard pops up to enter data into.

    Any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. axisofoil

    axisofoil Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    136
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    136
    19
    58
    Rocket Scientist
    long press menu
     
  3. Thefoodman52

    Thefoodman52 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,314
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    2,314
    329
    163
    Resource Consumer
    San Diego
    That actually doesn't work anymore...sadly. At least in Dolphin. Just does nothing. I use GDE as my home, and if I long press menu, nothing happens except for rapid fire menu button recognition.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...