1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Ugine smart tv

Discussion in 'TV & Video' started by Wise11, Apr 7, 2016.

  1. Wise11

    Wise11 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016

    Jan 4, 2016
    240
    2
    46
    Hi

    I have ugine smart tv .when I want to install apk from Google play tell me your operating system is ios. How I convert to android

    Thank you
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,096
    3,118
    Scotland
    What's the exact error message and the exact model of TV?

    Android has to be specifically built for the device it's being run on so it's unlikely anyone has made an installable version for a TV which didn't run it in the first place..
     
    Wise11 likes this.
  3. Wise11

    Wise11 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016

    Jan 4, 2016
    240
    2
    46
    When I want to install any apk interning to iTunes not google play
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Wise11

    Wise11 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016

    Jan 4, 2016
    240
    2
    46
    Do you know how can I use my hand to select on screen

    Look at pictures attached
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Wise11

    Wise11 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016

    Jan 4, 2016
    240
    2
    46
    Look at attachment what is meaning input method?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Wise11

    Wise11 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016

    Jan 4, 2016
    240
    2
    46
  7. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,096
    3,118
    Scotland
    Input method is how you interact with the TV (remote/keyboard etc).

    Ive no idea why you're getting that error message as it appears as though the box is definitely running Android. I'm guessing it doesn't have the Play Store on there? Where are you getting the apks from and what are you trying to install?
     
    Wise11 likes this.
  8. Wise11

    Wise11 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016

    Jan 4, 2016
    240
    2
    46
    There is app store but are limited apks not like Google play in android or app store in iPhone. I want to install another browser not installed one because it does not have Flash to play video
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Wise11

    Wise11 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016

    Jan 4, 2016
    240
    2
    46
    ؟؟؟؟؟
     
  10. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,096
    3,118
    Scotland
    Your TV is running a heavily modified version of Android and its proprietary app store. If the TV comes with a USB port and pre installed file browser (mine does), you could try downloading apps via apkmirror, and installing via a USB drive.

    That's not a standard Android error message so there's no other solution I can think of.
     
  11. Wise11

    Wise11 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016

    Jan 4, 2016
    240
    2
    46
    Ok any video that broadcasting live not working but other videos work. why? is it flash player problem ؟
     
  12. Wise11

    Wise11 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016

    Jan 4, 2016
    240
    2
    46
    Is it possible to download Google Chrome browser from Google play? o can not dowanld why? :can I update os to android
     
  13. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,096
    3,118
    Scotland
    Flash hasn't really worked properly on Android for years. Dolphin Browser still supports Flash (as far as I know), but that's it.

    The likelihood that someone has ported a stock Android ROM that works with your TV is pretty slim, sorry.
     
    Wise11 likes this.
  14. Wise11

    Wise11 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016

    Jan 4, 2016
    240
    2
    46
    You mean you can download Google Chrome browser on your TV? what should I do? change os or what?
     
  15. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,096
    3,118
    Scotland
    You asked if you could update the OS to Android, but from the screenshots you provided, it's already running Android. however, the likelihood of anyone building a custom, unmodified version of Android for your device is slim.

    If you want to try Chrome, I've given a suggestion here, if that doesn't work, there's nothing else I can suggest.
     

Share This Page

Loading...