1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support un-default Opera?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by thangfish, Oct 4, 2011.

  1. thangfish

    thangfish Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    1,311
    352
    163
    Ok, I made Opera my default browser and I need the original browser to use Jetflicks. How can I go back to it? I guess I need the chooser that use to come up when I used a browser to return. There must be a way, but damned if I can figure it out.
     

    Advertisement

  2. bigbabys

    bigbabys Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    490
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    490
    116
    88
    Personal Account Manager
    Largo, FL

    Go to Settings -> Applications -> Manage Applications -> Find Opera

    From here there should be an option "Clear defaults". That should do it.
     
    thangfish likes this.
  3. thangfish

    thangfish Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    1,311
    352
    163
    That did it. Don't know why I didn't see that. Thanks.
     
  4. primetech

    primetech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    254
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011

    Feb 5, 2011
    254
    36
    43
    Buggers hid it at the bottom, that's why :p

    1Tap Cleaner does the job for me... keeps my cache clean when I need it swept out, and can find/reset the defaults for the apps that are defaulted. I recommend it if you ever get more than one favorite home app :p
     
  5. thangfish

    thangfish Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,311
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    1,311
    352
    163
    I'll look at that.
    After all that, Jetflicks wouldn't work with the original browser anyway. Had to dl Dolphin HD, and Jetflicks works fine now.
     
  6. primetech

    primetech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    254
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011

    Feb 5, 2011
    254
    36
    43
    The default browser kinda sucks, because every time you try to use it, it asks you which browser you want to use (until you set it as default, or switch to something else.) I would blame Android on that, not your defaults.
     

Share This Page

Loading...