1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Unable to adjust exposure in Pro Mode

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by CarelessActs, Aug 25, 2017.

  1. CarelessActs

    CarelessActs Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017

    Aug 25, 2017
    5
    2
    36
    I was able to do it the other day when I began messing with Pro Mode for the first time, but now I it is not allowing me. Here's an image. You can see how it is 'grayed' out.
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

  2. Shootr

    Shootr Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #323
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    139
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    139
    37
    43
    I was never able to change exposure with the icon you're pointing at. I thought, and it still does, tells me if the rest of the settings are going to give me an under/proper/over exposure - and by how many stops.
     
  3. CarelessActs

    CarelessActs Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2017

    Aug 25, 2017
    5
    2
    36
    You might be right. Maybe I'm confusing this with another camera. It may have been the ISOs
     
    Shootr likes this.

Samsung Galaxy S8

Samsung Galaxy S8

Share This Page

Loading...