1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Unable to connect to wifi "error"

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by islandintheSUN, Jan 5, 2012.

  1. islandintheSUN

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011

    Jan 4, 2011
    16
    0
    15
    I need help on my Wifi. It has "Error" whenever I try to enable or use it. Any idea how can I fix this? Thank you so much!
     

    Advertisement

  2. jeffzz421

    jeffzz421 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011

    Jan 19, 2011
    108
    16
    38
    Is this when connecting to any AP or just your home router? If its with any AP I'd take that back asap and tell metro to replace it.
     
  3. islandintheSUN

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011

    Jan 4, 2011
    16
    0
    15
    The MAC address was erased after I did a factory reset. Do you know how to restore the MAC address? Thank you!
     

Share This Page

Loading...