1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root unable to download flash 10.2 update?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by D_Droid, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. D_Droid

    D_Droid Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010

    Oct 27, 2010
    91
    7
    16
    CA
    I'm running kings r2 and yesterday I attempted to download the new flash 10.2 update and I kept getting installation unsuccesful...any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,675
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,675
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
    Same here. Signature verification failed
     
  3. Ivansandroid

    Ivansandroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    159
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010

    Sep 6, 2010
    159
    14
    38
    BUSINESS MAN
    BUCKEYE NATION
    I just flashed KING COCOA and had same problem. Wiped cache rebooted. Installed fine.
     
  4. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Still having the same trouble? If you have Titanium Backup, uninstall flash 10.1. Then reboot the phone. Go to the android market and download flash 10.2
     
  5. ovrrdrive

    ovrrdrive Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,215
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    1,215
    389
    163
    That's weird... On mine it had flash 10.2 installed but it isn't working correctly in th ebrowser, and it didn't have an option to clear data or uninstall. I'm going to try renaming it and see if it will let me install it again from the market...

    By the way, I'm digging this rom. I finally turned off most of the animations but that was the only thing bugging me.
     
  6. ovrrdrive

    ovrrdrive Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,215
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    1,215
    389
    163
    Renaming the flash .apk and a reboot let me install it from the market but I still have some issues in the stock browser and in dolphin. I'm trying to run a speed test on speakeasy and it's telling me I don't have flash installed. Is anyone able to load the speakeasy website on this rom?
     
  7. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,675
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,675
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
    Its because he includes flash as a system app. I had to uninstall...reboot and install it from market
    ..themselves edit the .so so July would work
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...