1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Unable to enter recovery mode

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by harshith, Oct 26, 2011.

  1. harshith

    harshith Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    58
    2
    16
    Mysore
    Hello folks,
    Im nt able to go into the recovery mode on my a70. When i press vol down+power on button, it just hangs at the micromax logo. Went into Rom manager and tried to enter recovery mode but still same thing. Can someone pls help me?? I was able to go into recovery mode before but after i made a back up, it just freezes there.. Pls help ASAP..:(
     

    Advertisement

  2. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    just reflash the recovery with good connection. this was the problem for me also.I reflashed it nd it worked.
    hit thanks if helped.
     
  3. cool.gautam

    cool.gautam Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #159
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    723
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    723
    147
    93
    USA
    REflash the recovery..!!
     
  4. harshith

    harshith Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    58
    2
    16
    Mysore
    How? Thro the backup of ROM Manager?
     
  5. harshith

    harshith Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    58
    2
    16
    Mysore
    Guys shall i do a factory reset.. reply soon pls..
     
  6. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    in ROM manager it is 1st option flash clockworkmod recovery
    in it last device is micromax a70 select it and flash.
     
  7. cool.gautam

    cool.gautam Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #159
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    723
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    723
    147
    93
    USA
    isntall recovery again...thru rom manager....and do titanium backup before factory reset

    but first try re-in stalling recovery
     
  8. harshith

    harshith Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    58
    2
    16
    Mysore
    But y does flashing thro 1st option need Data Connection?
     
  9. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,677
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011

    Oct 6, 2011
    1,677
    645
    213
    Sangli
    I mean a good and fast internet network conncn.
     
  10. cool.gautam

    cool.gautam Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #159
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    723
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    723
    147
    93
    USA
    No u can download thru gprs also just click ok and wait for about 10 mins....
    even i flashed recovery thru idea gprs
     
  11. harshith

    harshith Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    58
    2
    16
    Mysore
    No.. Will our back up or stock rom be saved on their servers so that it requires data connection?
     
  12. cool.gautam

    cool.gautam Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #159
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    723
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    723
    147
    93
    USA
    no it requires data connection so that it can download recovery through internet

    and for backup go below in rom manager ->manage backup -> create a bakup ( after recovery downloads)
     
  13. harshith

    harshith Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    58
    2
    16
    Mysore
    Flashed.. It showed successfully flashed but its still stuck at the micromax logo when i clicked enter recovery mode in Rom Manager..:( :(
     
  14. cool.gautam

    cool.gautam Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #159
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    723
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    723
    147
    93
    USA
    wait for sometime....it will work just put ur mobile somewhere and drink water :p

    ok when u hold power + vol. down do u keep hold when mmx logo boots? if u don't keep holding that till recovery loads

    HIT THE THANKS BUTTON, I WON't MIND
     
  15. harshith

    harshith Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    58
    2
    16
    Mysore
    waited almost 10min.. ntng is happening.. what will happen if i do a factory reset?
     
  16. cool.gautam

    cool.gautam Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #159
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    723
    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2011

    Oct 3, 2011
    723
    147
    93
    USA
    contacts, all cache , settings,apps will be deleted
     
  17. harshith

    harshith Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    58
    2
    16
    Mysore
    I don ve any contacts on phone.. I have also made backup using both Rom Manager and Titanium backup.. I can restore them later na? So Factory reset is the last option left to me..
     
  18. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    dont do it will lead to a logo you cant even boot...then never format through settings..many of lgp500 users did got hanged....the only way is fastboot
     
  19. harshith

    harshith Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    58
    2
    16
    Mysore
    Tried fast boot.. The phone will just turn on normally.. Ntng has changed. Still stuck on the logo when i tried to enter recovery mode... guys pls pls help...
     
  20. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    go to rom managee in options chosse to flash a older version of clockwork mod it may work
     
  21. harshith

    harshith Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    58
    2
    16
    Mysore
    Which version have u flashed?
     
  22. samrox144

    samrox144 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,148
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    1,148
    276
    163
    Male
    Student
    Bangalore
    My device is lg p500 it has three types of recovwry.....try cwm version 3....
     
    harshith likes this.
  23. harshith

    harshith Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011

    Oct 24, 2011
    58
    2
    16
    Mysore
    Thanks bro.. really thank you.. It worked.. My phone is now normal....:D :t
     
  24. Lks Lks

    Lks Lks Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    135
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011

    Nov 16, 2011
    135
    42
    43
    Male
    Mumbai
    thanks to all, if u dont find older version of a70 u can flash any other phone model cwm and try it but it may not work... why ur backup stuck with micromax logo, actually it takes more time and u didn't find the running proses and u try to press buttons so it got stuck with micromax logo.. after reflash cwm just do one more thing open file manager and delete clockworkmod folder ( sdcard/clockworkmod ) only for those who got stuck with micromax logo when backup directly from rom manager ...
     
  25. Lks Lks

    Lks Lks Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    135
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011

    Nov 16, 2011
    135
    42
    43
    Male
    Mumbai
    Can't update upgrade microMax A70 got answer from direct microMax support area.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...