1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by nicky7, Aug 20, 2012.

  1. nicky7

    nicky7 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    Aug 20, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Hi!!! I was buy new phone LG Optimus P880 last week and i have problem. All time when i put my sim card the phone say this error: ''Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped.'' After all time that error come again and again and when come the error i lost signal. I was change my old sim card to new but nothing, i put my sim card to other android phones from my friends and works perfect, i put my friends sim card to my phone and work perfect too. What i can do? Why my phone not accept that sim card. I must change something in phone setting? can anyone to help me?
     

    Advertisement

  2. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    Hello Nicky :) have you tried a data/factory reset? Knowing this I can further assist you
     
  3. nicky7

    nicky7 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    Aug 20, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Hi, i tried but nothing. message is still there.
     
  4. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    Hmmm...this is brand new? Not rooted? Have you called your carrier about it? Also the manufacturer
     
  5. nicky7

    nicky7 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    Aug 20, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Phone is new. Problem is on number of phone (sim card) i thing because with other sim cards from my friends my phone work perfect.
     
  6. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    I would say bring it into your carrier and notify them of this issue they should replace your SIM card :)
     
  7. nicky7

    nicky7 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    Aug 20, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    I do it 2 time all ready last week but error is there.
     
  8. StarScream2109

    StarScream2109 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,393
    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2012

    Feb 29, 2012
    5,393
    1,472
    313
    Male
    Air Commander
    Cybertron
    Hmmm...that's really wired I'm going to talk to someone I'll get back as soon as possible :)
     
  9. nicky7

    nicky7 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    Aug 20, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Ok, Thanks
     
  10. Metroid Prime

    Metroid Prime Oil Can!!! Oil Can!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    9,110
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    9,110
    2,921
    443
    Male
    Learning web development
    Texas
    Hello Nicky welcome to AF! Does taking the SIM card out help? Or seeking a replacement SIM card?
     
  11. nicky7

    nicky7 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    Aug 20, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Same phone number, but last week i change to new, my old sim card from 2007(old sim) to 2012 (new sim). if i change number, phone work normal for sure but i don't want to change number.
     
  12. jerofld

    jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,687
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    7,687
    4,269
    313
    Male
    I fix stuff
    Over there <points>
    They won't issue you a new SIM card with your old number?
     
  13. nicky7

    nicky7 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    Aug 20, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    I was doing it two times last week but problem still there. I change only the sim, not the number.
     
  14. Metroid Prime

    Metroid Prime Oil Can!!! Oil Can!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    9,110
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    9,110
    2,921
    443
    Male
    Learning web development
    Texas
    Hmm... sounds like you might have to do that unless you tired for a replacement of your device.
     
  15. nicky7

    nicky7 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    Aug 20, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    This is problem because phone is not from my country
     
  16. Metroid Prime

    Metroid Prime Oil Can!!! Oil Can!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    9,110
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    9,110
    2,921
    443
    Male
    Learning web development
    Texas
    Do you know if the device is unlocked or not? If not then that might be why and you might have to unlock it or change your number to fix the problem.
     
  17. nicky7

    nicky7 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012

    Aug 20, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Device is unlocked but i can't change my number.
     
  18. AntimonyER

    AntimonyER AF Addict
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    13,646
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    13,646
    8,004
    1,343
    Statesboro, GA
  19. Aiden123

    Aiden123 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012

    Nov 25, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Okay.Look,I see that your phone is LG.But,I have an ANDROID.So mabye you can try to reboot your system
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...