• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

unhappy iphone user comment

stephen866

Nov 27, 2009
I came across this in the comments section from an article about Most users happy with at&t service from cnet (article is from cnn). Article is irrelevant but the person wrote.

"I'm an unhappy iPhone owner/user! I had a iPhone 3G and switched over to the iPhone 4; still unhappy with phone reception and 3G is very, very slow. I use WiFi mostly. Too bad other "smart phones" aren't as easy to use for non-computer people."

Is this what some people think about android ?
I first owned the hero and now the EVO and using setting it up and using it was nothing.
Is the Iphone that simple ?

Now both my phones have the sense ui ,but is this the mind set for some people who want to switch but they think its "not easy for non-computer people"?

Well as I'm a newbie to Android and had never even heard of it before I had no fears of it, but after reading up about and going through the forums it can seem a bit geeky and to be honest I dont think of my X10 as a phone. It's more of a mini tablet and other Android virgins I have shown it to have said the same comment about it.

Plus as it's based on Linux which also has a hint of pc's and geekyness to it, how many windows users do you know that are very clued up on pc's and operating them? Now look at Linux and you need a degree of geek/nerd in you to understand how to install and run it on a pc.

Also he has an iphone so has been brainwashed by the big apple in the sky so god knows what he's thinking :)

Upvote 0
It's the mindset and many people being severely, painfully dumb. Like, super-dumb: more than one button is too complicated, having options is hard to cope with, customization is too complex--I bet many iPhone users are having trouble changing wallpapers even as we speak.