1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Unique request

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bleedGreen, Jun 3, 2011.

  1. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia
    Anyone have the latest zip file for froyo (yes froyo) i realized I don't have that. (long story). Then perhaps i can FINALLY receive GB. Or perhaps i can get a zip on the GB.

    Make sense.?
    I need help to try and get my Dx way up to date.
    Thanks to yous all.
    PLEASE :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. ackoolness

    ackoolness Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    103
    10
    38
  3. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia
  4. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia
    How do I update this to my DX?? I do not have a physical keyboard. I have it on my SD CARD. Please let me know. i really have no idea how to get it from my sd card and allow my dx to upgrade w/o keyboard. the link is telling me directions to boot it up using keyboard.


    I;m a NOOB.........nevermind
     
  5. Turdbogls

    Turdbogls Android Expert
    Rank:
     #160
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    817
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010

    Jul 22, 2010
    817
    150
    103
    Designer/Drafter
    O-town Florida
    Woah woah woah, back that trolly up.
    First, get that file off your SD card, i believe that is for the original Droid. you have motorola Droid 1 as your device. but you are in the DX forums.

    so
    What phone do you have now?
    what is the system version you are on now.
    are you currently rooted or stock?

    answer those and we can go from there.
     
  6. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia
  7. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia
    Sorry!!!!
    I have the DX
    version:2.3.320.MB810.Verizon.en.US
    2.2.1
    Build number VZW
    stock
     
  8. Metfanant

    Metfanant Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,450
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010

    Sep 23, 2010
    2,450
    412
    163
    i responded in the other thread...you probably going to have to SBF to .340...the guy before you left you in an iffy situation...he was rooted and installed that leak...then must have unrooted before giving it to you...

    we can walk you through the SBF very easily...its exactly how Verizon/Motorola would update your phone...same program and all..
     
  9. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia
    ok!!!

    i am all ears...how to??!!

    (i figured thats what happened,w the phone)

    whats next?? Sensa
     
  10. bleedGreen

    bleedGreen Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    420
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    420
    7
    56
    Virginia
    YEA dont even know what SBF is
     

Share This Page

Loading...