1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

unlimited bberry data-->inspire?

Discussion in 'AT&T' started by kirstien10, Feb 13, 2011.

  1. kirstien10

    kirstien10 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I've been wanting an android phone for quite sometime now and just gave in and bought the new Inspire that was released today on my own account.

    On my moms account I have a Blackberry Torch with an unlimited data plan, seeing as they don't offer the unltd. data anymore, I was wondering if I put my SIM card from my Blackberry that has it into my Inspire, would that work?
     

    Advertisement

  2. shoman94

    shoman94 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010

    Dec 5, 2010
    23
    3
    16
    Yes it would work. But since you have am unlimited plan already...you could change over to a smart phone data without losing the unlimited. You would be grandfathered.....
     
    kirstien10 likes this.
  3. nb_mitch

    nb_mitch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    604
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    604
    42
    88
    Male
    DB2 DBA
    Florida
    You have to make sure it is on the correct line. If you are using data on a different line you will get charged.

    But to answer your question, I kept my BB unlimited plan for 29 days with my X10 before I returned it, they never changed it when I switched phones, they just asked if I wanted to keep the unlimited plan. When I switched to my Streak, I went with the $15plan as in 2 months I have yet to go over 30M.
     

Share This Page

Loading...