1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Unlimited tether

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rootinghaven, Dec 29, 2014.

  1. rootinghaven

    rootinghaven Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014

    Oct 16, 2014
    271
    14
    58
    Male
    Lucky I find this article in XDA how to get tether to work so here it goes

    One way to make it possible to use the native hotspot is to install Xposed framework and then install the Wanam Xposed app. Afterwards go to the system tab inside the app and there should be an option to disable the tethering provision. The native hotspot should work once you reboot.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ygb

    ygb Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2014

    Apr 17, 2014
    30
    6
    16
    You have done this on your Avant? Can you specify Tmobile or Metro? Thanks.
     
  3. rootinghaven

    rootinghaven Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014

    Oct 16, 2014
    271
    14
    58
    Male
    On my avant for metropcs
     
  4. gunnspythons

    gunnspythons Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    May 11, 2013

    May 11, 2013
    10
    0
    25
    Male
    Clermont, FL
    One way ive found on another phone, havent tried the avant yet, but i would use "market unlocker" set to russian market.
     
  5. glitchbit

    glitchbit Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2014

    Dec 19, 2014
    7
    1
    16
    Male
  6. seanfodonnell

    seanfodonnell Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011

    Oct 26, 2011
    109
    11
    38
    Ive tried the exposed and wanam method and I cant get it to work.... can someone help?
     
  7. rootinghaven

    rootinghaven Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014

    Oct 16, 2014
    271
    14
    58
    Male
    Go to wanam under system u see disable check that
     

    Attached Files:

  8. johnnyl1111

    johnnyl1111 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,497
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    1,497
    545
    213
    texas
    Wifi tether router app works.
     
  9. rootinghaven

    rootinghaven Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014

    Oct 16, 2014
    271
    14
    58
    Male
    How u do the setup
     
  10. johnnyl1111

    johnnyl1111 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,497
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    1,497
    545
    213
    texas
  11. rootinghaven

    rootinghaven Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014

    Oct 16, 2014
    271
    14
    58
    Male
    I'm missing something like can u show me a screenshot how your apns is setup for tether
     
  12. johnnyl1111

    johnnyl1111 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,497
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    1,497
    545
    213
    texas
    Hope this helps
     

    Attached Files:

  13. rootinghaven

    rootinghaven Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014

    Oct 16, 2014
    271
    14
    58
    Male
    This will work with the WiFi router tether and I can tether again
     
  14. rootinghaven

    rootinghaven Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014

    Oct 16, 2014
    271
    14
    58
    Male
    I try it but no data
     
  15. rootinghaven

    rootinghaven Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014

    Oct 16, 2014
    271
    14
    58
    Male
    uploadfromtaptalk1423583724512.png uploadfromtaptalk1423583728542.png uploadfromtaptalk1423583733448.png if u want to see the apns let me know
     
  16. johnnyl1111

    johnnyl1111 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,497
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    1,497
    545
    213
    texas
    Use a user agent switcher also
     
  17. rootinghaven

    rootinghaven Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014

    Oct 16, 2014
    271
    14
    58
    Male
    If I put protocol ipv4 for both I have no data whats that all about
     
  18. rootinghaven

    rootinghaven Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014

    Oct 16, 2014
    271
    14
    58
    Male
    Okay I check I report back
     
  19. rootinghaven

    rootinghaven Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014

    Oct 16, 2014
    271
    14
    58
    Male
    Where to find that at
     
  20. johnnyl1111

    johnnyl1111 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,497
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012

    Feb 8, 2012
    1,497
    545
    213
    texas
  21. rootinghaven

    rootinghaven Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014

    Oct 16, 2014
    271
    14
    58
    Male
    Can u show a pic how it looks like they have different ones
     

Share This Page

Loading...