1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General unlocked S2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Ageless Stranger, Aug 5, 2011.

  1. Ageless Stranger

    Ageless Stranger Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    699
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008

    Dec 2, 2008
    699
    49
    88
    Male
    Senior software developer
    UK
    I needed to know if my S2 was locked to a provider, so I could carry out the necessary maintenance to rid my phone of it's imperialistic shackles.

    So I dialled *#SIMLOCK# to see:

    The following screen read:

    personalizatiob status

    everything was [OFF]

    ----

    You'd think google would have used a spell checker :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #53
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    5,923
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    5,923
    3,646
    443
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Explain please, I'm confused. I'm not quite sure at the moment if it's me or you who had too many beers
     
  3. suhailmoghul

    suhailmoghul Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    21
    2
    16
    :d lol :d
     
  4. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #53
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    5,923
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    5,923
    3,646
    443
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Yeah it was me who had too many beers. Makes perfect sense now.
     
  5. Ageless Stranger

    Ageless Stranger Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    699
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008

    Dec 2, 2008
    699
    49
    88
    Male
    Senior software developer
    UK
    Talking of which, it must be beer o'clock by now
     

Share This Page

Loading...