1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Unlocking Thunderbolt

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by iandroidian, Jun 18, 2011.

  1. iandroidian

    iandroidian Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    25
    0
    15
    I was wondering if I have my thunderbolt unlocked by unlockacellular.com, will I be able to get a prepaid service from Rogers in Canada?

    I will be in Canada for a month and Verizon do not have the unlimited global data plan anymore for $65. What they have now are 75mb for $30 and 200mb for $100, which is a ridiculous amount.

    Any input will be greatly appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    913
    Posts:
    10,474
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,474
    4,694
    913
    ...
    FG
    The cdma might work does Rogers have lte?
     
  3. iandroidian

    iandroidian Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    25
    0
    15
    Yes, Rogers have LTE. Verizon's roaming in Canada is Rogers.
     
  4. Yeahha

    Yeahha Usually off topic
    Rank:
     #27
    Points:
    913
    Posts:
    10,474
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    10,474
    4,694
    913
    ...
    FG
    I would think it should work might want to check with Rogers to double check

    You would need to get a 4g sim card from them likely
     

Share This Page

Loading...