1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Unlocking VMU KYOCERA EVENT

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Simu2014, Feb 1, 2014.

  1. Simu2014

    Simu2014 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2014

    Feb 1, 2014
    1
    0
    25
    Just got tired of a Virgin monthly deal of $35 and need to unlock my VMU KYOCERA EVENT. Any one know how to unlock it? I need to switch to T Mobile $50 unlimited everything which is more worthwhile. Many thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. olbriar

    olbriar  
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #11
    Points:
    2,013
    Posts:
    18,112
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    18,112
    15,911
    2,013
    Male
    Land of Oz
    Hello Simu2014. Welcome to Android Forums. I'm afraid that it is impossible to use a Virgin phone on a T-mobile network. Your Kyocera is uses a CDMA radio and T-Mobile uses a GSM network. I invite you to check out the discussion area we have for your Event. Here is a link: Kyocera Event - Android Forums
    Have fun and thanks for using these forums.
     
  3. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender
    Rank:
     #37
    Points:
    653
    Posts:
    8,773
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    8,773
    3,741
    653
    Male
    Reno, Nevada
    hiya and welcome to the forums!

    as stated above, the only way possible that you could switch it over is if your device was a gsm device. unfortunately that isn't possible as virgin mobile is a cdma network.

    cheers :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...