1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support unlocking Vodafone payg Wildfire

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by nikkalad, Oct 10, 2010.

  1. nikkalad

    nikkalad Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010

    Oct 10, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Hi - I have been researching this phone A LOT over the past few days. Am pretty sure it is what I want. Sounds perfect for my first tentative steps into the smartphone world. My current phone is an ancient Sony Ericcson cybershot k550 so...! I tend to have my phones for years (until they break- my numbver 5 button is no longer working!!) and I am keen to get the most I can for my money. The best deal I can see is the wildfire on vodafone payg.
    My question - will I be able to unlock this and put my existing t-mobile contract sim in?

    Thanks in advance for all tips, links gratefully received.

    Nikkalad

    Have also seen it in Littlewoods on the 3 network so advice about either will be much appreciated thank you
     

    Advertisement

  2. FBBC

    FBBC Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010

    Oct 9, 2010
    3
    1
    26
    Vodafone should be able to give you an unlock code for
     
    nikkalad likes this.
  3. [fade]

    [fade] Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010

    Sep 17, 2010
    37
    5
    16
    Brno, CZ
    i bought wildfire in vodafone shop for 220 euros, and it was without contract, phone is not locked to vodafone network. Maybe you have the same option.
     
  4. clappo27

    clappo27 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010

    Oct 26, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    Probably a bit late now but I also just bought a Wildfire one Vodaphone PAYG. Unlocking it was really simple using mobilunlocked.co.uk it cost
     
  5. LETMELOGON3

    LETMELOGON3 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010

    Oct 27, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I just inserted my ASDA sim card and when prompted to pick vodafone contract/vodafone PAYG I picked vodafone PAYG. my phone is making and reciving calls fine. :)
     
  6. Rbz5416

    Rbz5416 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2010

    Oct 30, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    That's because Asda use Vodafone as their carrier. ;)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...