1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Unofficial CM13 - LG Magna

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by titeuf15, May 10, 2016.

  1. titeuf15

    titeuf15 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    May 14, 2015

    May 14, 2015
    54
    13
    18
    Male
    Hello people ..

    A Russian team was able to provide a custom rom unofficial CM13 based on android 6.0.1

    bugs:

    FM radio
    front camera
    VPN
    ...


    I did not try it yet (because there is not French language ) but I will very soon ..
    You can consult the topic here: http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showtopic=718964&st=680
    Feel free to use google translation ;)

    To download the ROM: https://yadi.sk/d/OaHsjcbNrZXLN

    Some testers said it was fine except the reported bugs.

    You can follow the comments here and there: http://forum.xda-developers.com/android/general/custom-rom-aosp-5-0-1-lg-magna-h502f-t3336218/page3 or here : https://forum.cyanogenmod.org/topic/121989-request-cyanogen-for-lg-magna/?page=2

    Congratulations Russian friends ...
     

    Advertisement

    Poup2804 likes this.
  2. titeuf15

    titeuf15 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    May 14, 2015

    May 14, 2015
    54
    13
    18
    Male
    Hello people ...

    After installation of the ROM is my observation :

    It is very stable and no apparant malfunction for the moment.
    In terms of general features faultless ... everything is perfect ..
    In terms of more specific Marshmallow .. all good .. .. adapted internal storage... notifications ..
    The mobile is more responsive .. there is a better memory management.
    Themes .. customizations ...
    Call - SMS - 3G - RIL - sharing - Wifi - Bluetooth ... shared connection (wifi and usb) .. etc .. everything works.

    Shareholders bugs in the ROM and known:
    - Front camera
    - FM Radio
    - VPN

    Bugs fixed:
    - Compass install with TWRP this patch: https://www.sendspace.com/file/dn17et
    - SuperSu - Install TWRP with this version: https://www.sendspace.com/file/vx5r5j


    Inconvenience :
    - Led flashing occasionally (not always).
    - The volume communication a little low (compared to the stock release).
    - Forced to reboot the phone when changing data from one SIM to another (for connecting Internet).
    - Double tap to wake the phone not working (or I did not find how to activate).
    - No other language support (English and Russian only).

    Here .. my feedback ...

    I'm quite satisfied ... compared to an official version Cyanogenmod 13 (I tried on other mobile ... it is very well done ...

    I would especially congratulate the Camarade XCORE_RJ from 4PDA forum (Russian) for his excellent work on this ROM and for his generosity and sense of sharing.

    Thank you Xcore-RJ ... good luck.
     
  3. titeuf15

    titeuf15 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    May 14, 2015

    May 14, 2015
    54
    13
    18
    Male
    One more thing ... just in case ..

    Personally I had trouble installing this ROM.
    Whenever I install TWRP with ... I fall on Cyanogenmod logo which runs in a loop and the phone does not start and remains blocked as well.

    So ... I had to do (in TWRP) a Wipe: DATA + SYSTEM + CACHE + DALVIK
    Then install the ROM
    And finally make another WIPE caches.

    Also .. not worth downloading Gapps .. they are included in ROM.
     
  4. arecosun

    arecosun Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016

    Apr 25, 2016
    3
    0
    5
    Male
    There is a bug where You can't mount folders to external SD using Linktosd or Foldermount. If any one had idea how to fix it.
     
  5. titeuf15

    titeuf15 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    May 14, 2015

    May 14, 2015
    54
    13
    18
    Male
    What do you use foldermount? if you use your SD card as internal memory ... you will have no problem.
     
  6. arecosun

    arecosun Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2016

    Apr 25, 2016
    3
    0
    5
    Male
    Well I bought new Kingston SD card, it wasn't working. There was error while formatting, later on showed that Sd card is not supported. Ill checked with my old one, it was formatted correctly, So You are right.
     
  7. titeuf15

    titeuf15 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    May 14, 2015

    May 14, 2015
    54
    13
    18
    Male
    Good ... happy for you.
     
  8. bertilika

    bertilika Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 18, 2016

    May 18, 2016
    1
    0
    15
    Male
    titeuf15: Can you help me to find the bugs for front camera ?
     
  9. titeuf15

    titeuf15 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    May 14, 2015

    May 14, 2015
    54
    13
    18
    Male
    Hello ...

    I'm sorry .. I can not solve the problem, I am not a developer.

    By cons I regularly consults Russian forum that developed the Rom (Xcore) ... and soon there will be a fix, I will test and will put it here.
     
  10. titeuf15

    titeuf15 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    May 14, 2015

    May 14, 2015
    54
    13
    18
    Male
    Hello friends.

    I have a problem with CM13: WIFI hotspot does not work (or there is a setting that I do not know) ...

    Whether it's to share my connection via WiFi or application that uses the hotspot (SHARE-IT, for example) .. sharing is not worked.
    By against sharing via USB works well.

    thank you for helping me
     
  11. Masteryoda110

    Masteryoda110 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016

    Jul 14, 2016
    1
    0
    5
    Male
    Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
    Having a problem with rooting my lg magna with the unofficial cm 13. I went to developer options, then selected root access and chose apps and adb. When I check for root access it says no access.

    Please help
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...