• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Root Unrooting problem

hoelshot

Lurker
Oct 11, 2010
I was working through the unrooting process and seemed to have hit a wall. I got to the point of going to the recovery and then it happened, the screen went white for a bit, then a little animated picture of a phone showed up with a red triangle and eslcamation mark in the triangle. I am no pro at this but that seems to tell me something is wrong. Also, busybox is missing from Titanium backup. Any suggestions?

I was working through the unrooting process and seemed to have hit a wall. I got to the point of going to the recovery and then it happened, the screen went white for a bit, then a little animated picture of a phone showed up with a red triangle and eslcamation mark in the triangle. I am no pro at this but that seems to tell me something is wrong. Also, busybox is missing from Titanium backup. Any suggestions?

So at this point do you have s-on or s-off?

Upvote 0
I am having the exact same problem. I am unrooting my phone bc it never worked properly while it was rooted and the gingerbread came out and i wanted to check out the new update. Anyway my phone is working fine but it running on the original system and it hate it. I've tried to do the update and it does not say that it can find any. But i've checked and it is still in s-off. and i don't know how to turn it on. HELP please

Upvote 0
I am having the exact same problem. I am unrooting my phone bc it never worked properly while it was rooted and the gingerbread came out and i wanted to check out the new update. Anyway my phone is working fine but it running on the original system and it hate it. I've tried to do the update and it does not say that it can find any. But i've checked and it is still in s-off. and i don't know how to turn it on. HELP please

welcome to the forums!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!