1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Unwanted Photo Sharing

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by NYCBugkiller, Sep 19, 2017.

  1. NYCBugkiller

    NYCBugkiller Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017

    Sep 19, 2017
    1
    0
    15
    I don't know why but for some strange reason my S8+ uploaded all of my pictures to one of my other Galaxy phones. How can I stop this from happening?
     

    Advertisement

  2. A bochur

    A bochur Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #100
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    608
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016

    Jul 22, 2016
    608
    313
    193
    Male
    It might be because you're photos are being synced to your Google photos automatically, so what happens is that any phone that is connected to the same Google account, will automatically see those photos, which is a great future, cuz you can access your pictures from anywhere when logging in.

    But if you don't like it, simply turn it off
    Open photos app or Google photos
    Menu
    Settings
    Backup
    Turn off backup

    Hope that solves it
     

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus

Share This Page

Loading...