1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support update 3.1

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by vtr4423, Sep 16, 2011.

  1. vtr4423

    vtr4423 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011

    Jan 13, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    My A500 came delivered with release 3.01 , only 4 days old , system ask me to update 3.1, after download 3.1 and install , system said error ??
    try update 3.1 again , error again ? need help how to update to 3.1 ! it possible manual update 3.1 ?

    thank advance
     

    Advertisement

  2. andy d

    andy d Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    594
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009

    Aug 19, 2009
    594
    18
    63
    UK
    This works for 3.2 so it should work for 3.1

    Go intto settings, manage apps, all apps - find the system updater and clear it's data, reboot, should reprompt download.
    give it a try.
     
  3. vtr4423

    vtr4423 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011

    Jan 13, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    thx, give it a go .
     
  4. microcomputer

    microcomputer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011

    Aug 26, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Healthcare
    Pennsylvania
    I am still stuck on 3.01, I need 3.1 update for acer iconia a500,currently running build # 1.145.09_com_gen1, kernel 2.6.36.3-00001-g44a8bac.
    If I run update from tablet it downloads and starts to install and returns invalid. I tried reset and also the power, volume, toggle switch route, cleared cache for update app. Does anyone have the United States factory update to download to my external sd card to update my tablet?
     
  5. microcomputer

    microcomputer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2011

    Aug 26, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Healthcare
    Pennsylvania
    got the acer to update, not sure if this was the problem. Registered unit, downloaded update, turned tablet in portrait position and locked screen. It updated with out a problem.
     
  6. jimburn69

    jimburn69 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    86
    6
    16
    Received my update this am it seems faster, and smoother. Really liking it so far.
     
  7. jimburn69

    jimburn69 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    86
    6
    16
    I am sorry my previous post was for the 3.2 update I just received.
     
  8. SouthofOttawa

    SouthofOttawa Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    107
    8
    36
    Male
    IT
    Greely, ON
    Where are you located? Anyone in Canada received the update to 3.2 yet?
     
  9. dbldipp

    dbldipp Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    200
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011

    Mar 5, 2011
    200
    42
    43
    If you need to update and can't. Try resetting it back to factory specs and see if it will update from there. You just might have a carupted file some place in your system to keep it from updating. Got into settings and do a factory reset. Not just a reset on the little button on the side.
     
  10. jimburn69

    jimburn69 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    86
    6
    16
    Is there anyway to get. HBO Go on Acer a500.
     

Share This Page

Loading...