1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Support Update do Android 4.3

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by of1967, Jul 26, 2013.

1. of1967

of1967 Lurker

Hi,
    I have a Nexus 7 (ASUS Model ME370T) with Android 4.2.2. Although I have issited several times manually to update the OS to 4.3, it allways says that the system is updated.
    I am located in Portugal. Can anyone help me to solve this? I would really like to run the new version of this great OS.
    Thank you.
    O.

Advertisement

2. gtbarry

gtbarry Android Expert

Google does phased roll outs. It can take several weeks for the OTA update to get to you. It only STARTED on July 24th.

[​IMG]

funkylogik likes this.
  3. of1967

of1967 Lurker

Ok. Thank you. I am new to the android world.
    Good to ear that.
    Best...
    O.

4. nickdalzell

nickdalzell Android Expert

Scam. I've heard that this "update" went live on the 24th. Currently the 26th and still nothing. Either both my Nexii are fakes or the update hasn't been released yet. Could also be devs get it first kinda like devs got Glass already while the rest of us wait

5. funkylogik

funkylogik share the love peeps ;)

OTA are usually rolled out in stages bro. Its a big planet. No conspiracys :D

Rxpert83 likes this.
  6. Rxpert83

Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood

+1

:thumbup:

Give it a few more days .

7. gtbarry

gtbarry Android Expert

It's phases and random luck. People in France, Philippines, Texas, etc. have it and I don't. It took me at least two weeks for the last the last update and I commute to work on the train with dozens of Google employees.

funkylogik likes this.
  8. nickdalzell

I got the new Play Store first day it was announced. So explain why my Nexus devices, supposedly the ones which get updates first, aren't getting it yet? So far what I've read the only ones who have it did it manually via adb or root recoveries

9. Rxpert83

Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood