1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Update from metropcs

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Modman, Aug 5, 2013.

  1. Modman

    Modman Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    538
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    538
    37
    88
    I want to put cm10 on my phone so im forgoing the ota they are pushing at metro.
    Not sure what it is or if it will take away root access?

    Anyone know about any update to this phone?
     

    Advertisement

  2. MrGlowy

    MrGlowy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    648
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    648
    135
    113
    Male
    High School Student
    California
    No. I haven't heard anything about an update
     
  3. ehutch8930

    ehutch8930 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013

    Mar 26, 2013
    9
    0
    5
    Male
    los angeles
    An employee of metro told me last week that depending on when you bought your phone.. it may need to be taken in to metro for some update thats supposed to improve reception. He said that if you fall into that catagory, you will receive a text telling you to come in as it can only be done in the store
     
  4. Fox Mulder

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #47
    Points:
    443
    Posts:
    1,852
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    1,852
    1,497
    443
    NYC
  5. koolsk8ter111

    koolsk8ter111 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    270
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    270
    16
    38
    Male
    So we're on t-mobile's 4g now?
     
  6. TheAmazingDave

    TheAmazingDave Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    902
    Joined:
    May 9, 2011

    May 9, 2011
    902
    272
    123
    Male
    IT Helpdesk Technician
    The 408
    It probably depends on your area. I haven't seen any bandwidth increases in my area, but the 4G towers have been going offline from time to time; I assume for upgrades and re-provisioning.

    I also find it interesting that I cannot update my PRL right now with the automated system. It ends in error.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...