1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Update Google Search

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by tagta3, Aug 17, 2010.

  1. tagta3

    tagta3 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    62
    1
    16
    Just an FYI, I downloaded google search last night even though we already have it built in, apparently when you go to the market it doesn't show google search as installed nor an update. I installed it and it appears to have updated the built in google search in our phones. I then uninstalled it just to see if it would tell me there was an update and then it did. I thought I would post this so everyone can update their google search. Also don't forget to install/update google voice search while you're at it.
     

    Advertisement

    zombdroid likes this.
  2. IgnatiusTheKing

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010

    Jul 27, 2010
    64
    5
    16
    Creative print & web designer
    das Fort
    What's different in the updated version?
     
  3. zombdroid

    zombdroid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    628
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    628
    97
    78
    Search for Brains
    Raccoon City
    The version on my EVO is 1.0 and the version in the Market is 1.1.0.48668 - A few people are reporting this has broken their search button. http://www.androlib.com
     
  4. blinky260

    blinky260 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    19
    2
    16
    EMT/Firefighter
    Florida
    Updated my EVO and the google voice does everything is supposed to do. Showed it to my wife and she said "update my EVO"! So I did but it doesn't work on hers. All of our settings are identical , the only thing I can see is that her contacts are not going into her gmail account for some reason. I've synced her gmail account but when I check, it only shows that there are two contacts where there should be over 200.

    Help me out and make my wife happy. Thanks
     
  5. Never!?

    Never!? Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    101
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    101
    14
    38
    Minnesota

    Address please :p
     
    Mabster likes this.
  6. TheBlackPrince

    TheBlackPrince Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    238
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010

    Apr 17, 2010
    238
    30
    63
    Amateur Computer Scientist
    I thought the update brought some new features to froyo enabled phones? Like there was some new voice stuff and the search widget is a little different too
     

Share This Page

Loading...