1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Update Help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bingefeller, Sep 28, 2010.

  1. bingefeller

    bingefeller Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    26
    0
    15
    Male
    Northern Ireland
    So I'm using Vodafone Contract and tonight I updated my Wildfire to 2.1 update 1. When the phone rebooted I got a message saying the SIM had been changed and it asked me to identify if I was using Vodafone PAYG or Vodafone Contract. This worries me a little and I was wondering if it's a normal message?

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    The software has been updated. Much like when you first turn on your phone, you need to tell it what APN's you need to be using. Reboot it. If it doesnt happen again, youre fine.
     
  3. bingefeller

    bingefeller Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    26
    0
    15
    Male
    Northern Ireland
    Yeah it's OK now thankfully. I thought for a minute that my SIM had been wiped or something :)
     
  4. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Nah, its just teh new software recognising your carrier from the SIM. All good signs ;)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...