1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [UPDATED 28/12 - NEW INSTALLER] CyanogenMod 7/Android 2.3.4 Is avaliable for GT540!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dudeman1996, Feb 12, 2011.

  1. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    Give that a try, just wipe it all. Hopefully should solve your problems
     

    Advertisement

    japochios likes this.
  2. TheRisky

    TheRisky Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    21
    0
    15
    I have a problem.

    The USB Connection doesnt work at all.
    When insert the cable into the phone, the computer makes a low toned noise and thats it.
     
  3. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    What version of Windows are you running? And what mode is your phone in when connecting?
     
  4. TheRisky

    TheRisky Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    21
    0
    15
    Running Windows 7
    Its running normally when im trying to connect it with the PC.
     
  5. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    What stage are you at in the tutorial?
     
  6. TheRisky

    TheRisky Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    21
    0
    15
    no, i installed it, its Ok n' all but when im trying to add or remove files on the SD card, it failes completely.Will reinstalling the update work?
     
  7. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    Whatcha mean it fails completely?
     
  8. TheRisky

    TheRisky Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    21
    0
    15
    i plug the cable in the phone,it makes this low toned noise, and thats it.
    It doesnt show an icon the computer, it doesnt show anything on the phone.Nothing.
     
  9. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    And this is just after installing 2.3? Are you sure it just isn't installing the drivers in the background?
     
  10. TheRisky

    TheRisky Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    21
    0
    15
    Completely positive. I followed trough your step's By installing with Recovery, i've rebooted the phone and PC several times and its not installing anything.When i was on 2.3.3 i had a similar issue, but when i connected the USB with the phone, i saw the USB icon on the phone, but after that, nothing happened.
     
  11. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    Try restarting the phone and connecting to a different USB port
     
  12. TheRisky

    TheRisky Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    21
    0
    15
    Still nothing
     
  13. TheRisky

    TheRisky Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012

    Jan 2, 2012
    21
    0
    15
    But all in all,it works WAY better than the previous version.

    Well done, well done indeed.
     
  14. sahib2340

    sahib2340 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    28
    1
    16
    INDIA
    I did as same as you told .but during after installation it does reboot . so what should i doo Help me quickly as possible as you can
    :(:(:(:(:(
     
  15. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    What stage are you at?
     
  16. Phantogenic

    Phantogenic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    299
    Joined:
    May 16, 2011

    May 16, 2011
    299
    67
    73
    Male
    Rotorua, New Zealand

    Can I just ask what size is the file that you are installing?
     
  17. sahib2340

    sahib2340 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    28
    1
    16
    INDIA
    Hwllo dude man ,I want to update my memory to 250 mb.When i lauch kdz updater slecet the file click update it said
    extracting KDZ
    Extract Error
    --Finished--
    Then a line came on going fromk 1 to ahead.so what should i do
     
  18. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    Something's wrong with the .kdz file you downloaded. Redownload it and try again
     
    sahib2340 likes this.
  19. sahib2340

    sahib2340 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    28
    1
    16
    INDIA
    Hello dude man you have helped me thanks .but when i switched on the phone ,I noticed that
    I have brick my phone
    When i started phone it comes


    (blue errror Handler)arm11 is crashed
    (press volume down button )reboot &save log
    Press volume down
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    linux kernel panic
    Process init (pid :1)
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------'
    PC:yaffs_add0bjectodirectory+0x8c/0x10
    LR:yaffs_removeOblectFrom directory +0x6c
    pc:[<801509d4>] Ir: [<80150944>]
    psr:40000013 sp:8d5c3d00
    ip:8d5c3ce0 fp:8d5c3d14
    r10:0000000 r9:8c96f8b8
    r8: 0000037 r7:0000718
    r6: 0000000 r5:8c9e883c
    r2: 8c21ab98 r3:8c9e88a4
    r0: 8c9e8174
    -------------------(call stack>-------------------------------------------
    [<8d5c3d14>]yaffs_Addobjecttodirectory+
    [<8d5c3ddc>]yaffs_gutsinitialise+0x0/0x
    [<8d5c3e5c>]yaffs_internal_read_super+0
    [<8d5c3e6c>]yaffs2_internal_read_super_
    [<8d5c3eb4>]get_sb_bdev+0x0/0x0/0x16c
    [<8d5c3ecc>]yaffs2_read_super_+0x0/0x30
    [<8d5c3efc>]vfs_kern_mount+0x0/0xa4
    [<8d5c3f24>]do_kern_mount+0x0/0xd8
    [<8d5c3f6c>]do_mount+0x0/0x824
    [<8d5c3fa4>]sys_mount+0x0/xdc

    When i press volume down button it reboot and again return to bricked phone message.now only part of my phone which is working is download mode .please help me ,please ,please
     
  20. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    Have you overclocked the phone? I got a similar error after overclocking the phone too high.
     
    sahib2340 likes this.
  21. sahib2340

    sahib2340 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    28
    1
    16
    INDIA
    I was just expanding its memory and when i switched it on it shows the blue error message :(:(:(:(
     
  22. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    I think maybe you made the system partition too small, try putting the system partition size a bit bigger
     
    sahib2340 likes this.
  23. shootermk

    shootermk Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    I have the same issue. My phone starts the updater then the phone automatically restarts (shows the LG logo) but the update process didnt show me that it finished. I had Android 2.3.3 previously. Any help? Is there any chance to recover my phone? thanks.
     
  24. sahib2340

    sahib2340 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    28
    1
    16
    INDIA
    tHANKS dUDEMAN,FOR THE IDEA .I RUN THE DATASYSTEM WHICH RUBBED THE ERROR BUT IT STOPED DUIRING LOAD ING OF SWIFT DROID.THEN I RE INSTALL IT NOW IT WORKS AGAIN. THANKS
     
  25. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    If you're updating Android you don't run the KDZ updater..
     

Share This Page

Loading...