1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root [UPDATED 28/12 - NEW INSTALLER] CyanogenMod 7/Android 2.3.4 Is avaliable for GT540!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dudeman1996, Feb 12, 2011.

  1. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    Nah there isn't. Most apps have a feature that monitor battery temp, but I don't think the GT540 has a battery temp sensor in it.
     

    Advertisement

  2. bhemski6

    bhemski6 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011

    Dec 5, 2011
    13
    0
    15
    sir dudeman1996 can i just overclock it without using swapper?
     
  3. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    swapper isn't used to overclock.. This app is.
     
  4. Delsus

    Delsus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    329
    Joined:
    May 14, 2011

    May 14, 2011
    329
    60
    53
    The .29 kernal in Swiftdroid doesnt support battery temps, the only way to see them is to use a rom that uses a .32 or .35 kernal like PCfighter's CM7 which moniters them really well.
     
  5. iolife

    iolife Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012

    Jan 25, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    Shanghai
    Good! Thanks, my phone has been updated to 2.3.4 by your help, it works well! thanks again!

    And one more questions:
    The file "data2system.exe" has been unavaiable upon the link you gave, would you please help to solve the problem?
    Thanks.
     
  6. sahib2340

    sahib2340 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    28
    1
    16
    INDIA
    Dear dude man
    I am having few problems after updating it .
    1-When i play videos or streeam it .it appears with black lines passing through it
    :(:(:(:(:(:(
    2-my phone get hang when it is in lock mode .i have to put off the battery and again insert it
    3- my phone says force close even game is running background

    Please help me :thinking::thinking::thinking::thinking::thinking::thinking:
     
  7. jackchu

    jackchu Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012

    Jan 30, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Please help!!!
    The flashing from android 2.1 to android 2.3.4 was successful.
    However, the phone just keeps crashing now showing messages such as

    "The process com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again" :(
    And it continuously goes around in a loop

    and the settings of the phone cannot be accessed. It shpws up with a similar message.

    Is it still possible to roll back to stock rom?
     
  8. jackchu

    jackchu Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012

    Jan 30, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    Please help!!!

    The flashing from android 2.1 to android 2.3.4 was successful.
    However, the phone just keeps crashing now showing messages such as

    "The process com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again" :(
    And it continuously goes around in a loop

    and the settings of the phone cannot be accessed. It shows up with a similar message.

    Is it still possible to roll back to stock rom?
     
  9. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    What was the last thing you did? If it was using the KDZ updater program, then you've only half completed the process. Read through the first post again!
     
  10. 0tt0maddox

    0tt0maddox Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012

    Feb 1, 2012
    8
    0
    5
    Hi, I've just run thst kdz program and now my phone's running really well on 2.1update1 v20b with the 2.6.29 kernel.

    My question is, where to from here? Apparently CM7 2.3.7 is the best rom, but I don't entirely understand the instructiond to upgrade...

    It says: "To install through fastboot and erase all your data, all you have to do is put the phone into fastboot mode like you did when you first installed CyanogenMod, power off the phone and hold the camera button all the way in and turn on the phone. Make sure to hold the camera button while the LG logo is on the screen. A blank screen will then show. The phone is now in fastboot mode. All you have to do now is download the most recent .exe file, (link to all versions the higher the version number, the most recent it is) then open it and it'll install the most recent version for you"

    "like you did when you first installed CyanogenMod" - I didn't though, KDZ does it all for you? Does this mean I put the phone in USB debug and connect it to the computer again? Or do you put it on the sd card and do it just on the phone?

    I'm just trying to undersatnd what it means. Can anybody help me out please?
     
  11. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    Okay, you're a bit confused here.

    What happens, is that the KDZ program, installs 2.1, but with Fastboot. Fastboot is the protocol used to update the flash filesystem in Android devices from a host over USB. It allows flashing of unsigned partition images. But some people have found, that after flashing the 2.1 Fasboot KDZ, when booting, the phone displays a bunch of force close errors. But it doesn't matter, since you're meant to flash CyangogenMod at this point.

    Now that you've installed the Fastboot KDZ, you boot the phone into Fastboot, and run the .exe file to install CyanogenMod. Then when you boot, you'll have CyanogenMod 7 - Android 2.3.
     
  12. 0tt0maddox

    0tt0maddox Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012

    Feb 1, 2012
    8
    0
    5
    Oh, Sorry.
    I was reading the whole thing wrong.

    So I tried to do it the way you described but it isn't working for some reason.
    Since I did the 2.1 updade, it doesn't have an lg/load screen. It just stays black until it illuminates (but still blank screen, just lit up). It's a bit hard to tell whether it's in fastboot or not. It installed the 'Bootloader' driver on my pc, so I assume it works. When I run the .exe, however, it just downloads alll of the files in about 5-10 mins. Says 'Connect phone in fastboot mode to usb and hit ok' and then spends about 30 seconds on a progress bar. Then says the phone has 2.3 on it now. When I turn it on, it's like nothing's happened.

    Thanks for replying by the way, I appreciate it.
     
  13. RCZombie

    RCZombie Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    May 26, 2011

    May 26, 2011
    22
    0
    15
    Would the process of installing an official, non-fastboot v2.1 be the same as the one you describe for installing the fastboot-enabled v2.1 you describe in the OP?
     
  14. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    Yes, you just need the KDZ and you can flash it that way.
     
  15. antimulte

    antimulte Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    15
    3
    16
    Journalist
    dudeman, pls a bit of help
    I am running 2.1 official version of android on my gt540, and I wanna upgrade it's OS, preferably to cyanogenmod... What method do you recommand me and what programs do I need for it (because I need to download them to a memory stick to be able to use them, at home I am having internet connection issues) to get them from another computer... Hope I have made myself clear.

    Another thing, I don't know if it's relevant but... there it is, though I have the 2.1 version, I get the same black screen but lit-up when I turn my phone on, it stays that way for about 30 sec, and then it request's the PIN code... etc. it's kind of annoying...

    I await to hear from you, here or trough a PM.

    All the best.
     
  16. antimulte

    antimulte Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    15
    3
    16
    Journalist
    4 days and still no answer... from anyone... 10x 4 nothing
     
  17. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    Sorry for the late reply.. I don't check these forums as often as I used to now that I have a new phone.

    There's only one method to use, you flash a fastboot KDZ, then use the installer to install CyanogenMod. It's all in the first post. The only thing that isn't, is an installer that contains all the files for offline use; the installer in the first post downloads the files from the internet. I'm compiling the offline installer now and I'll edit this post once I get a link up.

    Hope this helps.
     
  18. antimulte

    antimulte Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    15
    3
    16
    Journalist
    Not working... I did try at work but here I can't install the phone properly, it's says device malfunctioned and may not work properly. So can't use KDZ at work where I have internet connection.

    I guess I will wait for your offline install pack... so please at soon as you can, post it here :D I will check this thread every day.
     
  19. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    Here it is: http://swiftdroidblog.co.cc/installerfiles/swiftdroid/SwiftDroidInstaller.exe
     
    antimulte likes this.
  20. antimulte

    antimulte Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    15
    3
    16
    Journalist
    Thanks for the pack, but I have another issue now, I can't put my phone into fastboot mode, regardless of the V20b with fastboot that it's running curently. If I press the camera and power button, nothing happens it does't turn on or anything. :(
    Do I need to use another combination of keys?

    L.E.
    I made it, now I have the 2.3.7 on my device and I love it. But I still have the same issue when I power up the phone, it vibrates, then it stays off about 20 sec before the screen lights up and it's black, after it goes off, when I press a key it shows finally an image. It's a soft or a hard problem?
     
  21. sahib2340

    sahib2340 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    28
    1
    16
    INDIA
    3 weeks nobody solve my question ,so please took regard in this matter as soon as possible dudeman
     
  22. dudeman1996

    dudeman1996 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,276
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010

    Aug 20, 2010
    1,276
    264
    163
    London, UK
    Have you installed the latest version? Wipe the cache and dalvik cache in recovery
     
  23. CTotophe85

    CTotophe85 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012

    Feb 13, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    I'm installed V20B_00+fastboot.kdz with success but i can't to activate a fast boot mod.
    I think that i don't have all understanding.
    1) Power on the phone
    2) Press the power button in logo LG ?
     
  24. antimulte

    antimulte Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    15
    3
    16
    Journalist
    You have to power up the phone while you are pressing down the camera button to enter fastboot mode I think...

    Still, I need some help with my issue (written above)... :eek:
     
    CTotophe85 likes this.
  25. CTotophe85

    CTotophe85 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2012

    Feb 13, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    It's Ok for me, thanks. But bhe real problem was, that I'm not used europe open rom V20A_00.kdz... :)

    I'm succeded to install 2.3.7, but i have a little problem the application "Theme chooser" not working. I'm choose another theme and nothing. I'm rebboting my system and always nothing... :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...