1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

UPDATED - How To: Root Your Android Phone SuperOneClick Method

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JB in AZ, Oct 12, 2010.

  1. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,869
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009

    Oct 27, 2009
    1,869
    267
    173
    Florida
    I haven't tried this, just passing it along. If/when you have experience with this root method, please post in this thread.

    Current as of 10/12/2010

    For all phones except:
    Sprint EVO 4G (HTC Supersonic)
    Droid Incredible (HTC Incredible)
    HTC Desire GSM
    HTC Desire CDMA (HTC BravoC)
    HTC Aria
    Droid Eris (HTC DesireC)
    HTC Wildfire (HTC Buzz)

    How To: Root Your Android Phone (SuperOneClick Method) | TheUnlockr

    UPDATED: Here is a video guide showing how to install custom ROMs after rooting your device.

    How To: Load a Custom ROM on Your Android Phone (After Any One Click Root Methods) | TheUnlockr



    Credit to TheUnlockr :)
     

    Advertisement

    danders23 likes this.
  2. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,869
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009

    Oct 27, 2009
    1,869
    267
    173
    Florida
    Has anyone tried this method of rooting?

    If so, please post here with your experiences. Was it easy? Did it leave your phone just like it was before rooting, except now you have root access? (all apps, contacts, settings, etc. still intact?) Any suggestions? Thanks!
     
  3. MahaloCat

    MahaloCat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,934
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    1,934
    460
    163
    Honolulu
    Looking to root wifes Intercept....Why...because it blows...
    Would love to do it this way...
     
  4. xrayx

    xrayx Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 31, 2010

    May 31, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    Chicago
    Just tried it on my phone running the .7 update. No problems. It worked as advertised.
     
  5. misplacetexan

    misplacetexan Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    24
    7
    16
    Male
    Baytown, TX
    Same here. Been running this root for about 3 days, no problems yet. I have also tested the wifi tethering and it works great. Not as fast as my wireless network with comcast, but it works.:)
     
  6. Slyman

    Slyman Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010

    Oct 20, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    .7 Update?
     
  7. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,390
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,390
    8,121
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    He means with the latest .7 build release from HTC for the dial lag


     
  8. danders23

    danders23 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010

    Sep 24, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    yes i had the .7 update and couldnt root for nothing and then found this method and worked like a charm . thanks to the makers of superoneclick
     
  9. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,390
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,390
    8,121
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    You could of flashed the stock .6 build back and had been able to root again, lol


     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...