1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Updated radio and factory reset

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by alnova1, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. alnova1

    alnova1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    555
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    555
    27
    68
    Virginia
    I did the updated radio and HD video recording leak a while back and I was wondering is it safe to do a factory reset with the updated radio? I believe the radio will stay the same but will it mess up anything else?
     

    Advertisement

  2. mrjinglesusa

    mrjinglesusa Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    381
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    381
    119
    88
    NoVA
    The updated radio will still be there if you factory reset.
     
  3. alnova1

    alnova1 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    555
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    555
    27
    68
    Virginia
    Yea I thought that would be the same but will it mess up anything after the reset? Shouldn't brick it....
     
  4. teufeltexan

    teufeltexan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    98
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    98
    28
    23
    Paramedic
    TEXAS, y'all!

    Nope, done it countless times...

    (In fact, the "wipe data" and "wipe cache" required for flashing ROM's is essentially the same action albeit from a different user interface, I believe - someone stupid check me if I'm outta my lane on this premise...)
     

Share This Page

Loading...