1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Updating via RUU

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Cmdr007, Aug 28, 2010.

  1. Cmdr007

    Cmdr007 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    22
    11
    18
    Richmond, VA
    Okay, so I'm trying to attempt to update via the RUU.

    It begins the update then the phone goes to the htc screen with black background and the RUU comes back saying there is a USB connection error.

    What am I doing wrong?
     

    Advertisement

  2. DizkoDan

    DizkoDan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    385
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    385
    86
    73
    Systems Engineer
    NoVa
    Try turning on usb debugging in settings->applications->development
     
  3. Cmdr007

    Cmdr007 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    22
    11
    18
    Richmond, VA

    I just attempted this and am getting the same error screen.

    When it's at the htc screen, am I just in a waiting mode or is it locked up?
     
  4. DizkoDan

    DizkoDan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    385
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    385
    86
    73
    Systems Engineer
    NoVa
    Honestly have no idea. I've never attempted an RUU, because I don't really see the point of it. I'd rather either wait for the OTA, or root and install whatever ROM.

    Sorry.
     
  5. Cmdr007

    Cmdr007 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009

    Dec 28, 2009
    22
    11
    18
    Richmond, VA

    Yeah, it seems as though it doesn't want to work, so I'll just end up waiting for the OTA update.
     

Share This Page

Loading...