1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Upgrade HBOOT 1.04 to 1.57?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Thedjscr3am, Oct 24, 2012.

  1. Thedjscr3am

    Thedjscr3am Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    163
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012

    Aug 18, 2012
    163
    8
    36
    Male
    Rio Rancho, NM
    So i was hoping someone could help point me in the right direction, or just perhaps GIVE me a few directions lol :p
    I really just want to upgrade my HBOOT but can't seem to find how?
    Help? :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Banished Angel

    Banished Angel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    706
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012

    Jan 12, 2012
    706
    178
    93
    IN, USA
    Go to:
    Unlimited.IO

    You want the ICS VM HBOOT - 1.57.5757 under Evo 3D CDMA (shooter)

    After you download it you just put it on your SD card, boot into bootloader, and flash it the same way you flashed the radio and downgraded hboot.
     
    Thedjscr3am likes this.
  3. jonny30bass

    jonny30bass Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011

    Mar 29, 2011
    39
    3
    16
    Male
    College
    I told you this in the other thread about Viper3D Rom.

    Just follow this tutorial: Unlimited.IO
    Download the HBOOT 1.57.5757 from that page and put the downloaded jb_hboot.zip file in the same directory as your fastboot.exe on your computer before doing the tutorial. Don't extract the zip.

    I don't think you can just flash it in recovery (actually i don't really know, but it's better to just follow the tutorial from the people who made it), so I wouldn't try that! Just follow that tutorial step-by-step; it's really easy.
     
    Thedjscr3am likes this.
  4. Banished Angel

    Banished Angel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    706
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012

    Jan 12, 2012
    706
    178
    93
    IN, USA
    You can flash it in bootloader if you're S-Off.. That's what I did for the radio, prl, and downgraded hboot. I don't even have 4ext or any 3rd party program. Call me old fashioned.
     
  5. Thedjscr3am

    Thedjscr3am Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    163
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012

    Aug 18, 2012
    163
    8
    36
    Male
    Rio Rancho, NM
    thanks guys! really appreciate the help ^-^ testing the Viper ROM now, hboot is 1.57 :)
     
  6. jonny30bass

    jonny30bass Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011

    Mar 29, 2011
    39
    3
    16
    Male
    College
    Cool. I didn't know you could flash it in recovery. I thought you had to flash it from the bootloader, and that the zip had to be named something specific in order for the bootloader to recognize it.

    And your welcome. Glad everything worked out for you.
     
  7. Banished Angel

    Banished Angel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    706
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2012

    Jan 12, 2012
    706
    178
    93
    IN, USA
    I meant bootloader, not recovery.. It's been a long morning lol. Anyway, yeah, it should automatically recognize the zip and ask if you want to install it.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...