1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

upgrade question

Discussion in 'Sprint' started by Enrodreher, Mar 19, 2011.

  1. Enrodreher

    Enrodreher Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    89
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    89
    4
    16
    Guys i have a question: i have 3 lines with sprint one.of them is eligible for a 150 dollar discount. This is my cousins line, could i use this upgrade lets say for when the new evo comes out and then just do like a phone number transfer? Do you guys understand what im asking, like using his discount for me? Thank you...and i just moved to sprint.
     

    Advertisement

  2. pastafarian

    pastafarian Pâtes avec votre foie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,622
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    5,622
    4,625
    623
    Sales
    The Sea of Tranquility
    Yes. We've done this several times over the years. Just tell the rep you're buying from and they'll move the eligibility to your number.
     
  3. Enrodreher

    Enrodreher Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    89
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    89
    4
    16
    Yes! Awesome thank you.
     
  4. dan330

    dan330 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    12,068
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    12,068
    3,679
    1,123
    what about your cousin??? LOL they know?
     
  5. CarrieK

    CarrieK Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    784
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010

    Dec 6, 2010
    784
    424
    113
    Information Systems Analyst
    Nashville, TN
    Yes, you can do this. My parents are on my plan and prefer having a phone that is "just a phone," so I have used their upgrades in the past. What I do is get the phone, then just have it activated to my number. In fact, I'm getting ready to use one very soon :D
     
  6. RoboMonkey

    RoboMonkey Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,194
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    1,194
    114
    143
    Yea, Sprint wont care as long as you're doing a smart phone to smart phone swap.
    If you say have a dumb phone and try to swap out to a smart phone using the web tool then you'll have to call them because of the stupid $10 fee.

    What a waste of a phone call.
     

Share This Page

Loading...