1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Upgrade text to 1311 inop

Discussion in 'Sprint' started by shmn, Nov 21, 2011.

  1. shmn

    shmn Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #158
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    532
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011

    Feb 14, 2011
    532
    272
    113
    Marine Diesel Mech
    WA State
    I used to be able to text "upgrade" to 1311 and Sprint would reply with a text telling you your upgrade eligibility. Now I just get an error. Is 1311 working for anyone?
     

    Advertisement

  2. BenChase7

    BenChase7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,233
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010

    Jun 16, 2010
    2,233
    876
    213
    Male
    RN
    Phoenix
    just tried it via the Sprint Zone app (which automatically sends a "upgrade" text to 1311)..... it worked perfectly fine for me.
     
  3. Gavisann

    Gavisann Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    290
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    290
    24
    38
    I didn't know you could do this. Interesting.
     
  4. shmn

    shmn Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #158
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    532
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011

    Feb 14, 2011
    532
    272
    113
    Marine Diesel Mech
    WA State
    Works today. Yesterday it didn't. Thanks for checking.
     
  5. AlkiDweller

    AlkiDweller Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    498
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    498
    96
    53
    Seattle
    I didn't know you could do it either, so I just tried. Text sent OK. No errors. But nothing came back.
     
  6. tiny2nz

    tiny2nz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    52
    2
    16
    if you are using an airave it wont work some kind of glitch just FYI
     
    shmn likes this.
  7. shmn

    shmn Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #158
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    532
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011

    Feb 14, 2011
    532
    272
    113
    Marine Diesel Mech
    WA State
    That explains it. Last night I tried it at home where I have an Airave (since I have no signal) and today I tried it at work where there is a signal. Thanks for the info.
     
  8. tiny2nz

    tiny2nz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    52
    2
    16
    i called Sprint about that a while back i guess it is for all short codes
    they "sprint" said they are working on it and it "should" be fixed in January
    but we all know how sprint is :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...