1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Upgraded to 2.2, Can't get separate vibrate / silent mode profiles

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by fghori328, Mar 1, 2011.

  1. fghori328

    fghori328 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011

    Mar 1, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Hi, everyone. New to the forums; I just upgraded my captivate to 2.2 using kiesmini a few days ago. I'm rooted, running launcherpro instead of touchwiz. Since I upgraded, I notice I no longer have separate vibrate/silent profiles accessible from the volume rocker on the side, but instead am now being forced to use a toggle widget from beautiful widgets. Also, when my phone is on vibrate now, the intensity is ridiculously loud. Before I updated it was barely noticeable, now it sounds like a rhino. Any help?
     

    Advertisement

  2. JayFReaZy

    JayFReaZy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010

    Oct 28, 2010
    37
    0
    15
    Same here, is there a silent without vibration mode?
     
  3. fldude99

    fldude99 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    872
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010

    Oct 10, 2010
    872
    69
    78
    NW FL
    ^^^I haven't found it. I also am using the beautiful widgets silent toggle-solves the issue simply
     
  4. Buddha64

    Buddha64 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    377
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010

    Oct 7, 2010
    377
    49
    43
    DB-0855-03 Aviation Electronics Engineer
    Redstone Arsenal, AL
    In Settings -> Sound there is a "Vibrate" option. This allows you to set it as "Always", "Never", "Only in silent mode", or "Only when not in silent mode."

    As to intensity, adjusting the feedback (further down in the same menu) might also work for notification vibration. Might not...
     
  5. The Shape

    The Shape Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2010

    Jul 28, 2010
    180
    27
    43
    NY
    This issue is driving me crazy. I miss being able to click the volume down button to go from sound to vibrate, to silent. Now, you can't do that. You have to go through the settings and change it each time.
     
  6. Buddha64

    Buddha64 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    377
    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010

    Oct 7, 2010
    377
    49
    43
    DB-0855-03 Aviation Electronics Engineer
    Redstone Arsenal, AL
    Ah... that explains the mask.
     
  7. fghori328

    fghori328 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011

    Mar 1, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    upsetting that there is no rocker option :/
     

Share This Page

Loading...