1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Upgraded to donut 1.6 and my galaxy is slower than before

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by boger, May 30, 2010.

  1. boger

    boger Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009

    Oct 23, 2009
    26
    0
    15
    I had mustymod 2.1 before but my phone was also slow and i didn't have camera or GPS, so i decided to get drakaz Galaxo new rom but then my phone freezes a lot so i had to put off the battery and then power on my phone.

    After that i decided to put only 1.6 without any customization but my phone is so slow i can't enjoy it.

    Now the question is what should i do? I am stuck with this worst cellphone in the world. Should i go back to 1.5? Does someone else experience such a bad performance. Is there a solution to make it work with Galaxo but make the phone work (I didn't overclock at all).

    Please help me...
     

    Advertisement

  2. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,087
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010

    Mar 10, 2010
    3,087
    1,568
    313
    Studying
    Qu
    First of all, have you tried doing a factory reset? It can't make it worse.

    A sure bet would be the latest Galaxo (1.6.3.3), with the overclocking it's like a brand new phone. I don't understand what caused the freezing, but if you follow a tutorial you should be fine and everything should work.
     
  3. boger

    boger Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009

    Oct 23, 2009
    26
    0
    15
    Yes, i did factory reset.
    I've installed galaxy 1.6.3.2. I've followed the tutorial step by step but it keep freezing...

    May be it is one of my apps?
    Is there a way to diagnose which app make my phone to stuck like this?
     
  4. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,113
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009

    Sep 11, 2009
    6,113
    1,010
    313
    UK
    the freezing was probably due to you having it at 710mz. drakaz included tqwo options. 710 can cause freezes on some phones
     
  5. boger

    boger Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009

    Oct 23, 2009
    26
    0
    15
    I didn't overclock my galaxy... This is why it is weird then my phone is stuck
     
  6. master darko

    master darko Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    39
    1
    36
    Adelaide, Australia
    I upgraded the galaxy from galaxo 1.6.3.1 to .2 and exhibited freezes and force close non stop and that was standard, non overclocked system so I went back to .1 with nandroid backup. It is strange because on .1 I'm running at 710MHz with close to no force closes.

    Sent from my Galaxy using Tapatalk
     
  7. porga

    porga Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    181
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010

    Feb 6, 2010
    181
    6
    36
    Croatia
    I think 1.6 is slower than 1.5. I dont like overclocking since it isnt normal phone state. And when I think better I want fast and functional phone so 1.5 (latest versions) is best choice for me.

    Maybe, if someone ever port Froyo on this phone we could see fast up-to-date system. Other solutions are to slow, I'm afraid.
     
  8. Yathushan

    Yathushan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    205
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    205
    7
    36
    London
    I thought someone found a way to bring in some elements of the JIT complier into Galaxo?
     
  9. adrianoftyriel

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010

    Feb 25, 2010
    53
    3
    16
    Canada
    I'd just like to chime in and say that I experienced really bad performance until i installed galax0 1.6.3.2. Performance was AWFUL with it until I did a wipe and reapplied update.zip. I'm not really sure what that dis nut it worked. My galaxy is super responsive and snappy.

    Sent from my Galaxy using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page

Loading...