1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

uploading pictures help...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Ilphay, Jun 24, 2010.

  1. Ilphay

    Ilphay Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    Full time student
    Currently: Ann Arbor, Michigan
    I am currently on vacation and I do not have service where I am, and no acces to wifi, or my own computer. When I mount my phone to the computer to get the pictures off the camera, nothing happens. On my own computer I usually just mount it and a folder pops up on the screen and then i go from there. is there anyway i can transfer these pictures from my phone to computer?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Nicks88

    Nicks88 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    337
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    337
    59
    53
    CCTV operator
    Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX by way of Long Island, NY
    It should pop up, but go to 'my computer' or whatever it is called on what type of computer you're on and see if your removable drive shows up there. After you mount it of course. I am not too familiar with your situation, but maybe the computer you are using blocks people from connecting external devices as a precaution?
     
  3. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    394
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    394
    32
    43
    texas
    does it have the correct driver install on that pc?
    did it even search for them...
    crap you said it did nothing, hmmm...
     
  4. Shadowtech

    Shadowtech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    434
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    434
    36
    63
    Male
    Driver
    Ohio
    The computer probably just has auto-play disabled, so you'll see no popup. You should still see it listed under My Computer though. You shouldn't need any drivers to just access the mounted drive, I believe they are only needed for tethering or ADB access.
     

Share This Page

Loading...