1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Uprading to MustyMod on Bell i7500l

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jerwam, Oct 18, 2010.

  1. jerwam

    jerwam Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010

    Oct 18, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Hey all,

    Has anyone installed the newest Mustymod (Latest ROM) on their Bell i7500l ?? I tried it over the weekend using bootloader, PDA, and CSC tars and for some reason I was unable to get my 3G back... see below post on the Mustymod forum....

    No Data after puttin gin the new ROM

    Let me know if anyone got around that...
     

    Advertisement

  2. sado1

    sado1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    103
    14
    38
    Mustymod is very old and the author has left it long time ago. Use GAOSP instead.
     
  3. MichaelW

    MichaelW Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    364
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    364
    26
    43
    Mustymod ROM is out of date. Have a look at GAOSP instead.
     
  4. jerwam

    jerwam Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010

    Oct 18, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Ok... is GAOSP 2.1 working well on the Bell i7500l? I was running 1.6 fine before I tried out Mustymod 2.1
     
  5. sado1

    sado1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    103
    14
    38
    GAOSP is 2.2 now (there's Public Beta 2 too, which is 2.1, but it doesn't have as much features as 2.2 "nightly builds" have). Unfortunately there's an issue with Bell's i7500Ls - Google Apps don't work. There's a workaround - removing the simlock. Unfortunately it's not free. You could try Public Beta 2 which is not affected by that bug, it's at least better than Mustymod. Or just wait until the issue will be solved.

    edit - unfortunately I was wrong - Public Beta will have Google Apps issue too, and as drakaz won't fix it (the reason is that it affects only i7500L users) the best thing to do would be to unlock the phone.
     
  6. dri001

    dri001 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    77
    5
    16
    Male
    Sales
    Toronto, Ont., Canada
    Will unlocking the phone be the only thing one would have to do? Or will it still be necessary to install one of the Brazilian firmwares? Not that it matters, I am using one of them with the GAOSP and everything works good.
     
  7. sado1

    sado1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    103
    14
    38

Share This Page

Loading...