1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support URGENT Need help with FRP Lock

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by knigglessama, Apr 27, 2019.

  1. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
    So two days ago, I've been suffering from a message saying that the custom binary was blocked by the FRP lock. So I decided to factory reset within the phone itself and that hasn't worked. I tried to flash the stock with Odin but it gets stuck at "getting PIT for mapping" and stops and says "complete write operation failed". My phone is being detected in download mode. I've tried two different PCs. One doesn't even recognise the device and one does. I've even tried different cables but no luck. I am unable to enable usb debugging mode and that probably is a huge concern. I just want my device in working order.
    My Device:
    SM-G930F
    OS - Android Oreo 8.0
    Any1 got any ideas?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,468
    Posts:
    23,802
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    23,802
    17,734
    2,468
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    FRP is factory reset protection, and anti-theft measure, So the simplest solution is to enter the Google password last used on that phone.

    But I'm not qujite sure what's going on here: you talk about doing a reset "within the phone itself", but if FRP is engaged you can't reset from the phone's menu because you can't get into the phone. So can you start from the beginning, say how you got into this situation in the first place? This feels a bit like you've started in the middle of the story, and it will be clearer if we know the whole thing,
     
    ocnbrze and knigglessama like this.
  3. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
    So what i meant by factory resetting is that I did Volume Up+Power+Home and did a wipe there. I can't boot into the OS either. It all happened when I started transferring videos to my PC but my phone froze and I decided to hard reset it. The phone has been rooted before but that was a year back and my phone was working perfectly fine since then.
     
  4. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,468
    Posts:
    23,802
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    23,802
    17,734
    2,468
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    And after the reset it didn't just ask you to enter your password (as FRP should)? Sounds like some extra booby-trap on Samsung have devices (everything I can find on this message seems to be Samsung).

    Unfortunately I'm not familiar with flashing Samsungs so can't help with that. I seem to recall that more recent Samsungs can use "smart switch" rather than Odin for flashing, don't know whether that's worth trying.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  5. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
    Nope, its stuck on the S7 boot screen, also tried smart switch but no luck.
     
  6. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    2,983
    Posts:
    25,068
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    25,068
    15,370
    2,983
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    is the phone still rooted? if so do you have a custom recovery (twrp)?
     
  7. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
     #46
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,245
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    6,245
    4,167
    483
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    You shouldn't need the pit for the s7. Make sure you haven't got repartition ticked as that's what the PIT's for.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  8. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
    Nope i havent uploaded a PIT or have the box checked
     
  9. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
    No I dont, the phone was unrooted a few months back
     
  10. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    2,983
    Posts:
    25,068
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    25,068
    15,370
    2,983
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    Ok so this is really not necessarily about frp. First you need a phone that can boot up. Have your tried to factory reset again?
     
  11. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
    yes i have
     
  12. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    2,983
    Posts:
    25,068
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    25,068
    15,370
    2,983
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    ...... and what happens?
     
  13. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
    Same thing, boot logo with red a message on top saying custom binary blocked by FRP lock then it just repeats
     
  14. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,311
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,311
    3,318
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    What version of Odin?
    What version of firmware?
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  15. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
    I've tried various versions of Odin but I they all output fails while being stuck at "Get PIT for mapping". I've also tried every version possible (6,7,8) but they all weren't any different. I've got a new cable since that was something that caused the issue but nothing changed.
     
  16. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
    <OSM> Enter CS for MD5..
    <OSM> Check MD5.. Do not unplug the cable..
    <OSM> Please wait..
    <OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
    <OSM> Leave CS..
    <ID:0/003> Added!!
    <ID:0/003> Odin engine v(ID:3.1301)..
    <ID:0/003> File analysis..
    <ID:0/003> Total Binary size: 80 M
    <ID:0/003> SetupConnection..
    <ID:0/003> Initialzation..
    <ID:0/003> Get PIT for mapping..
    <ID:0/003> Complete(Write) operation failed.
    <OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)
     
  17. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
    I know it says 80MB i was trying if trying to root it again will do any better, but its the same thing again.
     
  18. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,311
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,311
    3,318
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    ocnbrze likes this.
  19. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    2,983
    Posts:
    25,068
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    25,068
    15,370
    2,983
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    Can you post what s7 model you have as well as the firmware versions you have tried as well?
     
  20. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
    I've used all the BTU versions but i'll send u the links
     
  21. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
  22. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
    G930F
     
  23. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
  24. knigglessama

    knigglessama Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #463
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019

    Apr 27, 2019
    17
    0
    25
  25. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,311
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    4,311
    3,318
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    If it was originally O2 and not a multi CSC version, you might need to try O2 latest released version just to get it back working. Then you can check available CSC versions and flash a generic unbranded version later
     
    ocnbrze and knigglessama like this.

Samsung Galaxy S7

The Samsung Galaxy S7 was launched in 2016 and was one of two devices in the lineup. The device features a 5.1-inch display with a resolution of 2560 x 1440, 4GB of RAM, 32GB of storage, and a 12MP rear camera.

Share This Page

Loading...